This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs K from Brockley

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Great Honeymoon

Botswana and 1 other country between 23 Apr 2012 and 13 May 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Overall an excellent trip with some nice added extras from the camps as they knew it was our honeymoon.

Nick at expert africa did a great job organising everything, especially considering the changes caused by Air Seychelles dropping their long haul flights."

Tau Pan Camp

Tau Pan Camp

"Lions close by at Tau Pan Camp"

3 nights Arrived 24 Apr 2012
"Our first camp on our honeymoon - we had an excellent time here.

All the staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic - especially the roast chicken! Great view of the watering hole from breakfast, and lions passed through the camp on several occasions (once only a few metres away from our room!)

Day trip to Deception Valley is worthwhile, though it is a long day. Bushman walk also very entertaining and informative - definitely recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Baines' Camp

Baines' Camp

"Luxury at Baines' Camp"

2 nights Arrived 27 Apr 2012
"We had the vehicle to ourselves at Baines', which was great. Our guide was very good and knowledgeable, though it did seem that our tracker was just there for the ride. Good sightings of lions and wild dogs. Nice pool, away from the main camp.

Star beds are great - sleeping under the stars with hippos grunting all around you is quite an experience!

Food was exceptional, with lots of choice. Staff were very friendly. We also loved the nice touches of drinks on arrival back to camp and the watercolour painting set in the room!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"So much wildlife at Little Kwara"

2 nights Arrived 29 Apr 2012
"Little Kwara was definitely our favourite camp in terms of wildlife sightings - we saw loads of lions, elephants, a crocodile, a porcupine, giraffes and much more. Our guide, Dutch, and tracker, Mike, were the best of our trip - and went out of their way to find wildlife for us - we had several rather exciting rides!

The camp itself is a bit less luxurious than some of the others, but absolutely fine (although an indoor shower would be good!)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Disappointed at Lagoon Camp"

3 nights Arrived 1 May 2012
"After an amazing time Little Kwara, we were left quite disappointed by Lagoon Camp. The camp itself is wonderful, and the rooms are beautiful and were the most luxurious we stayed in! Elephants wandering through the camp every day made for some exciting trips to breakfast/dinner!!

Unfortunately, our game drives were very disappointing. We pretty much saw more wildlife in camp than on the drives, and it didn't seem like the guide was interested. Every time we saw fresh tracks of something interesting they seemed to be heading the other way and never once did we turn and follow them! The vehicle also broke down twice. In addition, our schedule was adjusted owing to another member of our group wanting to do a different activity, without us being consulted, which meant that we missed out on game drive time.

On the plus side, the boat trip along the river was fantastic - we've never seen so many hippos and it was a very relaxing way to see things!"
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Hilton Northolme Resort & Spa, Seychelles (this camp has since closed)

"Great stay at Hilton Northolme Resort & Spa"

3 nights Arrived 5 May 2012
"Room was fantastic with good views over the sea.

Resort itself is small but was nice and relaxing for a few days, and has the option to take snorkels and kayaks out.

Good snorkelling by one of the beaches. Good choices at the buffet (though don't bother with the cookie making "activity" - as you just watch someone else make cookies!)"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Bird Island Lodge

Bird Island Lodge

"Close to nature at Bird Island Lodge!"

3 nights Arrived 8 May 2012
"Snorkelling around Bird Island was fantastic and there's a good wildlife tour round the island. Giant tortoises wandering round as well.

Food quite simple but very tasty, with lots of fish dishes.

Rooms were simple but fine, though we had a few more wildlife visitors than we had hoped for!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Constance Ephelia Resort

Constance Ephelia Resort

"Great activities at Constance Ephelia Resort"

2 nights Arrived 11 May 2012
"Our room here was huge and amazing, and the facilities of the resort were fantastic - you can take out kayaks, pedalos, snorkelling gear, windsurfs etc, and there are lots of pools to choose from so we usually had one to ourselves!

Huge amount of choice at dinner, though it can get busy in the buffet restaurant at peak times."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team