This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by M & Mrs G from Harrogate

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

1

My Oct 2019 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 26 Oct 2019 and 20 Nov 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"After our trip to India with Audley Travel, this was our next big expedition. We gave Audley a chance to quote and it was good. But Lucy showed a bit more engagement with us personally.

The trip more than lived up to our expectations. We met lots of lovely people but the icing on the cake was provided by Gee and Zimbou at Lagoon; Mos and AT at Lagoon; and Vasco, Pro and KP at Tau Pan. We shall remember them for ever and please send them our thanks and best wishes for the future."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Batonka Guest Lodge

Batonka Guest Lodge

"Good base from which to visit Victoria Falls"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2019
"The assistant manager, Alice i think her name is, was particularly helpful and informative about the area and answered our many questions enthusiastically."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Chinotimba township

" Chinotimba visit"

31 Oct 2019 • Morning excursion

The visit to Chinotimba township was a very good balancing experience to the contrast of the tourist experience of walking the Victoria Falls viewing area. Our guide helped us understand how the people live and find work in the area.

Our helicopter ride over the Falls was a tremendous and worthwhile experience.
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"A brilliant introduction to safaris"

2 nights Arrived 1 Nov 2019
"Our room, No. 1, was excellent. We loved the through draught and the visiting elephant and baby to our window.

The lodge staff were all fantastic; Lizzie was in charge, so friendlyn and welcoming. Moss called us to dinner in an unforgettable and uniique fashion. I will treasure her smile."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Splash Camp

Splash Camp

"Great Okavango safaris"

3 nights Arrived 3 Nov 2019
"Room was good but not as nice as at Lagoon, it retained the heat of the day.

The staff team was not as gelled together as at Lagoon which made the atmosphere a little less relaxed.

The walking safari with Mos and A.T. was terrific, we wish we could have done more of those. The river excursion was memorable too.

Overall the variety of wildlife we saw was excellent. Seeing Secretary Birds, Verraux's Owl, python, Aardwolf, Leopard Tortoise, Spring Hare was wonderful."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Tau Pan Camp

Tau Pan Camp

"The Kalahari unfolded."

2 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2019
"We slept one night under the stars on the Sky Deck, it gave us an unbeatable experience of Africa at night. The lions roared, the planets shone and there is no light pollution!

The ladies singing us to dinner was another terrific experience. Pro, the manager, was great to talk with and magnificent in retrieving an article of clothing left at Splash.

The wildlife seen was again a brilliant experience, getting up close to a large pride of lions cannot be bettered. On the last morning our first sighting of a leopard, drinking at the waterhole. Vasco and KP were attentive guides and ensured we recorded all the wildlife we saw in our booklets.

Saw lots of Kudu, a Hartebeest, Springboks and Kori Bustards. The 'making fire' experience with KP was really interesting.

The bird life was amazing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team