This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs J from Oxforshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Jun 2019 trip

Zimbabwe between 26 Jun 2019 and 11 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We both really enjoyed our holiday, didn't quite know what to expect.

We were pleasantly surprised especially with the food & accommodation. Would thoroughly recommend to family and friends.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Overall advice was good, information paperwork helpful re clothing and vaccines to be considered and researched."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 27 Jun 2019
"Very clean & comfortable, good restaurant.

Great location, a short walk to the falls. We didn't take part in any other activities on offer as we only stayed 1 night."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Camp Hwange

Camp Hwange

"Camp Hwange review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Jun 2019
"Staff all very welcoming, rooms very comfortable.

Great guides very knowledgeable made the most of game drives, and an opportunity for walking safari."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Little Makalolo Camp

Little Makalolo Camp

"Little Makalolo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Jul 2019
"Again very knowledgeable guide, making our game drive interesting. Guides keep in touch with each other radioing when something interesting to be seen. eg Lions.

Visit to local village was an eye opener, lovely people we felt very welcome. Happy smiling children pleased to see us, asking lots of questions. Danced and sang for us brilliant performance."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ruckomechi Camp

Ruckomechi Camp

"Ruckomechi Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2019
"Again great guides, Elephants wandering past all the buildings great to see them so close.

Enjoyed canoeing down the Zambezi.

Very well looked after by all the staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Vundu Camp

Vundu Camp

"Vundu Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2019
"Again staff all very welcoming rooms a little more basic than previous camp. Food was very good just too much on your plate at dinner.

Would have preferred the buffet service that all the other camps used you could always go back for more food therefore less waste.

Overall we had an amazing holiday, very well looked after by all concerned."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team