This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The bee-eaters from Cyprus

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2008 trip

Zambia and 2 other countries between 4 Aug 2008 and 24 Aug 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"Not the best we have done due to circumstances but enjoyable all the same.

The arraangements made by Expert Africa were first class."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2008
"We really enjoyed Tafika and thought that the guiding was excellent. We had Rory and his daughter Casey four times and they were great fun and very enthusiastic.

Unfortunately the animals were not very cooperative - everybody else saw lots of game we were just unlucky although we did see a leopard, spotted by Casey.

Unfortunately no walking as there was no scout available"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Chikoko Tree Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Aug 2008
"We enjoyed Chikoko and got lots of walking - but not much game.

We found te steps down to the bathroom a bit of a problem at night."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mwaleshi Camp

Mwaleshi Camp

"Mwaleshi Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2008
"The best part of the trip. Loved the location and Ernst our guide was great.

Some wonderful walking but again the animals were very shy and most were observed only from a great distance.

However on one night drive my husband saw two mating lions."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Sandton City Lodge

"Soweto"

2 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2008
"A rather disappointing trip - would not recommend this as we saw very little of interest. this was my choice so I can only blame myself."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Ibo Island Lodge

Ibo Island Lodge

"Ibo Island Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2008
"An interesting and enjoyable experience.

We sshould have got some local currency from the ATM at Pemba airport, which would have enabled us to buy things in the village."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Azura at Quilalea

Azura at Quilalea

"Quilalea Island Resort review"

4 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2008
"We loved the location but unfortunately the weather was unseasonally windy which made marine activites rather difficult."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Holiday Inn review"

1 night Arrived 23 Aug 2008
"As we were there only one night it suited our requirements.

Tanzania does not make entry and exit easy and what an awful airport . i thought it might have improved since we were last there but it hasn't."
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team