This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by L&M Canada from Dunham, QC

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Nov 2021 trip

Zambia between 7 Nov 2021 and 26 Nov 2021

Trip rating: Excellent
"Luc and I had a wonderful trip to Kafue NP and South Luangwa NP in November 2021. The itinary created by Claire was excellent, first Kafue then South Luangwa.

Three weeks was an adequate time to appreciate the areas visited and to rest. We met dedicated people and visited beautiful landscapes.

We keep cherished memories of these three weeks.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Your services are excellent!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2021
"Charming little hotel! It is a beautiful place in a quiet neighborhood.

All employees were very helpful and friendly.

We would certainly return!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Musekese Camp

Musekese Camp

"Musekese Camp review"

5 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2021
"A wonderful bushcamp, close to Eden, indeed!

It would be bliss just to sit quietly on the main deck and watch the spectacle of Nature. Safaris, of course, were the high point. Walking, driving and boating. My husband and I loved to end the day with a boat ride on the Kafue River and enjoy the sounds and smells, the sights of hippos and crocodiles and a furtive leopard on the shore.

Manny, our guide, was an endless source of information, story and humor. We got to share some time with owners, Phil and Tyrone, both passionate about the park ecosystem and its conservation and to visit the installations of the Anti Poaching Unit.

It was a great experience and we highly recommend Musekese Camp."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chindeni

Chindeni

"Chindeni review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Nov 2021
"This camp offers a beautiful view of the river, both from the rooms and the common area. Many birds can be seen and heard. Service was good, sometimes lacking in enthusiasm. The room was large and comfortable.

We had good game drives and excellent walking safaris. The mopane forest around the camp was very dry during our November visit, but we got to see some beautiful and diverse areas on our drives."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kapamba Bushcamp

Kapamba Bushcamp

"Kapamba Bushcamp review"

4 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2021
"Kapamba Camp is composed of stone buildings. Each room is open to the outside on the front and while remaining very private it gives the feeling of living outdoors. We loved the atmosphere of the camp. Animals, buffaloes and elephants, would come forage next to our porch in the evenings.

The common area is large and comfortable, a small pool makes all the difference on a hot November afternoon.

Service was absolutely excellent! We were the only guests for 3 days and we always felt very appreciated.

We had several safari drives and a few walking drives, all extremely diverse and instructive."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mfuwe Lodge

Mfuwe Lodge

"Mfuwe Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Nov 2021
"Mfuwe is a good place to start or end a bush trip. It offers the comfort of a hotel with good game drives.

The game drives were not as intimate as the ones we experienced in the bushcamps but the diversity of the sightings was superlative and the landscape just beautiful.

Service was excellent and the staff is simply adorable. Just happy people!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 24 Nov 2021
"Great place to end a trip to Zambia and to visit Lusaka.

Food is excellent."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team