This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D & Mme J from France

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My May 2010 trip

Namibia between 24 May 2010 and 10 Jun 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip to Namibia was beyond all our expectations and the way you organized it, simply marvelous"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

"Hotel Pension Thule review"

1 night Arrived 25 May 2010
"We enjoyed Hotel Thule, its confort and the magnificent view it commends over the city, specially at night"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kulala Wilderness Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 26 May 2010
"The people in Kulala were specially nice, going out of their way to please us.

Indications of the type : coming from D854, turn right. After 2 (?) km sign to the left to Kulala wilderness camp would have been helpfull"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 29 May 2010
"In Erongo, we loved watching the birds in the morning and, at night the porcupines and antilopes at the water hole, from the terrace of the lodge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Jun 2010
"In camp Kipwe, we enjoyed very much the living museum and also the very impressive rock engravings.

When we were there the nights were cool, but I have a feeling the rooms must get very hot in summer. Wouldn't ceiling fans be more efficient than the fan standing on one side of the bed ?"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jun 2010
"Okaukuejo was really like being in a the Garden of Eden."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Jun 2010
"The view room in Okonjima was a pure delight."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

"Hotel Pension Thule review"

1 night Arrived 8 Jun 2010
"This has nothing to do with the hotel itself but with the neighbourhood : we wanted to take a walk on the Aloe (Hofmeyr) trail which is near the hotel, but we were told that it was unsafe."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team