This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Earlsfield

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Namibia

Namibia between 8 Apr 2011 and 22 Apr 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"This trip was a fantastic experience and everything we hoped it would be. Aside from all the normal sights you would go to Namibia for, this was a very easy, convenient and hassle free holiday.

Everywhere we went we almost unfailingly experienced friendly, smiling people happy to help us (staff or others). The advice and assistance in planning the trip from Expert Africa was very good."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 9 Apr 2011
"Friendly helpful staff, great place to base yourself in Windhoek"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Apr 2011
"Fantastic views, service was good, food was a bit average."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Apr 2011
"Really nice guesthouse, excellent service and friendly, helpful staff."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Apr 2011
"Amazing location and views, very friendly staff and guides, food was also very good. Highly recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Apr 2011
"Adequate for what it is as a large, high turnover camp with a monopoly in the area. Worth it for the location inside the park."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 18 Apr 2011
"This camp was a great place to stay as a stop over, just outside Etosha. Very attractively designed accomodation, however let down by some tasty but cold food."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 19 Apr 2011
"One of the best places we stayed on this trip. Amazing location and views, great walks and definitely the best food we had in any lodge in Namibia. Excellent service all round."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 20 Apr 2011
"Good place to base yourself in Windhoek"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team