This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs E from W Sussex

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Our African Paradise - September 2016

Zambia between 3 Sep 2016 and 17 Sep 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip to South Luangwa, Zambia was our best holiday ever!

We had done our research and knew which camps we wanted to book, but Megan advised which order to do them in, and she got that spot on. She also fed back to the camps that we were celebrating my husband's significant birthday, and at the camps a fuss was made with sparking wine, unexpected and a nice touch. South Luangwa is so concentrated with game it is unbelievable. We saw everything that we wanted to - even wild dogs.

All arrangements made by Megan and Expert Africa went off without a hitch, top service."

Arranged By Megan Green


Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

"Good stop over option at Radisson Blu Hotel"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2016
"The hotel was perfect after the long flight and to make the most of the fact that we didn't want to arrive at the National Park in the evening."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Kaingo - great camp to start with"

3 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2016
"Kaingo was welcoming and was all about the game drives, which is why we were there! The service was excellent and Garth and Liz were great managers. Agatha and Ruth were also very helpful and friendly.

We lucked out getting Andrew as our guide. What a passionate guy. He truly loves his country and wildlife and is so knowledgeable - he certainly made the holiday memorable. All the other guides were also very friendly and knowledgable.

My only criticism would be the evening meal. The portion sizes were far too big! Brunch was much better as it was buffet style, but I think a lot of food was potentially wasted on the evening meals. The food itself was delicious, just far too much of it.

It was a great camp for the introduction to South Luangwa."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

"Mwamba really is a slice of heaven"

3 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2016
"On arriving at Mwamba Lindy told us Mwamba means "Heaven" And it certainly was that. Was a luxurious bush camp. There is something very grounding about having a bucket shower in the open air! We also loved the hide - what a position, and so much activity.

We kept Andrew our guide for our stay in Mwamba too. That is a very good touch as we really got to know each other over the 6 days we were together and therefore he got to know what we liked, where we had already been and where we had already had sundowners - very important not to go to the same place twice! Again too much food for the evening meal, but other than that couldn't fault it.

Have rated everything excellent taking into consideration the remote location - you'd never know it!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"A True Wilderness Camp"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2016
"Chikoko camp was a true wilderness, yet you'd never know you were literally in a place with no "roads"! The camp was run really well.

The guiding was excellent. We felt like we were on a geography field trip, it was amazing. We also felt totally safe with the armed Scout and the guide. Bearing in mind where we were located the food and service was truly excellent. Very different from game drives, but unforgettable.

The food was much better here as the evening meal was served to us and we took as much as we wanted, so no waste going on!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Luxurious Magical Tafika"

3 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2016
"What a camp to finish with. Megan was right - we certainly finished our holiday in style. She said leave Tafika until last, and we are so glad we did.

What we especially loved about Tafika is that Carol and John Coppinger were on site and were around all the time. They were excellent hosts, knew everyone's names after meeting them only once, and always acknowledged us by our first names when we saw them, Nice touch.

The guiding was great, and again we lucked out as we had Bryan for the whole 3 days. What he doesn't know about the bush and its inhabitants probably isn't worth knowing! Tafika is truly a magical place, so special. Everything was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team