This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Lapini Ensemble from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

A very good holiday

Namibia and 2 other countries between 3 Sep 2011 and 18 Sep 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"An excellent trip - we enjoyed all the places we stayed & everything went smoothly.

We were really helped by the advice we had from Gwynneth - she was knowledgeable and pragmatic about what we could do and what would be most fun."

Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2011
"Very friendly and helpful, a briliant start to our holiday"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2011
"A pleasant place, friendly & helpful if a little less personal feeling than other places we stayed in."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Hakusembe Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 8 Sep 2011
"A good overnight stop; activities limited so I wouldn't have wanted a longer stay, but the river trip we did was very pleasant."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Mazambala Island Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2011
"A lovely site, & we really enjoyed opur river trip. Our game drive was taken by a guide new to the lodge, who didn't appear to know the park (or how to drive the vehicle in difficult terrain) very well yet.

Although another guide sat at the back to watch & assist/prompt him, it meant the trip was overlong & not as informative as elsewhere."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2011
"A great place, we really enjoyed both our stay and the activities.

Everyobne was very friendly & helpful as well as knowledgeable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

"Shinde Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2011
"A great place. We really liked the personal approach - adapting both timing & content of activities to fit our preferences and timetable, and even running an extra game drive one lunchtime because the morning drive spotted a leopard.

The camp itself was really comfortable & welcoming & all staff friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
The River Club

The River Club

"River Club review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2011
"A very nice place, with big comfortable rooms & a friendly attitude We did have one problem - they did not warn us that the window screens did not keep flies & moths out, so we left lights on while changing for supper & attraced a roomful. Staff came to kill them but the dead bodies littered the floor till next day.

We did an excellent trip from here to Livingston Island to swim on the edge of the Falls - a brilliant end to the holiday (though not for swimmers who lack confidence!)"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team