This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Langport

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2013 trip

South Africa between 24 Mar 2013 and 4 Apr 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Overall we had a wonderful time and felt thoroughly spoilt.

All the places we stayed were excellent and we would certainly consider returning in the future."

Grootbos Garden Lodge

Grootbos Garden Lodge

"Grootbos Private Nature Reserve review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Mar 2013
"it was a lovely start to our holiday and wished we could of stayed longer.everyone was so helpful and the activities very well organised. An amazing location."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Schoone Oordt Country House

Schoone Oordt Country House

"Schoone Oordt Country House review"

1 night Arrived 27 Mar 2013
"We only had 1 night here and it was lovely! Spent a wonderful afternoon by the pool and then had an excellent dinner in the town."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hog Hollow Country Lodge

Hog Hollow Country Lodge

"Hog Hollow Country Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Mar 2013
"Unfortunately had wet weather at this stage of our holiday but loved the lodge and the communal eating.

Food and drink excellent value and lots to do in the area."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Rosenhof Country House

Rosenhof Country House

"Rosenhof Country House review"

1 night Arrived 31 Mar 2013
"One night here and an excellent dinner. Felt like an English country hotel, lovely sitting in one of the small lounges and looking through the amazing coffee table books."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Mimosa Lodge

"Mimosa Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 1 Apr 2013
"Beautiful room and gardens. Town has some lovely local shops and Art galleries.

Very nice dinner in the hotel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
The Last Word Franschhoek

The Last Word Franschhoek

"The Last Word Franschoek review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Apr 2013
"A wonderful end to our holiday. Stayed 2 nights and wished it could of been longer.

Room was beautiful and we stayed over my birthday so that night they lit candles and left champagne in our room. Franschoek was a lovely little town and the vineyards in the area were excellent. A perfect centre to do wine and food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team