This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs F from Victoria

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Africa with relatives and friends

Botswana and 2 other countries between 26 May 2013 and 12 Jun 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"I was thrilled from beginning to end with this holiday. Each of the wildlife experiences exceeded my expectations and whetted my appetite."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Water water everywhere"

2 nights Arrived 26 May 2013
"My only complaint relates to my being (in sure inadvertently) overcharged US$848, details of which I have sent to Maruska.

The room, meals, outdoor areas and level of service were excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Chobe Princesses

Chobe Princesses

"Wonderful bird and animal life"

3 nights Arrived 28 May 2013
"This part of our trip totally exceeded my expectations. The men looking after us could not do enough for us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Safari in great comfort"

3 nights Arrived 31 May 2013
"This was our first experience of African animals on the savannah and it was fantastic. Once again the staff were extremely helpful and ensured we would have a memorable time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Cheetahs striding on the plain"

4 nights Arrived 3 Jun 2013
"Lions, cheetahs, leopards, elephants. But presented to us in such a skilled manner. An elephant almost joined us in the shower; so close to our room."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Overnight in Johannesburg.

"Overnight in Johannesburg. review"

1 night Arrived 7 Jun 2013
"The airport hotel was fine, but not a memorable experience. Why should it be?

Transfer from the airport to the hotel was chaotic and ill-organised. The hotel should know how many guests it has arriving, and should have enough transport.

One annoying aspect of arriving in Johannesburg is the pestering by "porters", but this is a problem for the airport authorities, not Expert Africa. We learned from our initial experience on arrival, and managed it better on this second occasion."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

"Gorillas in the eucalypt forrests"

3 nights Arrived 8 Jun 2013
"My only complaint about this part of the trip is that I was unaware that there were other parks and activities which I could have experienced; my fault as I assumed that we were only going for the gorillas, and had done no research on the rest of Rwanda."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 11 Jun 2013
"Removed from town, so one feels restricted in exploring or moving about. We had our best meal in Africa here."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team