This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D & Ms F from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Namibia - August 2013

Namibia between 3 Aug 2013 and 18 Aug 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Amazing experience. It is a great country with lovely people. The ideal first African experience.

We only wish we could have seen the Caprivi strip/push it to the Victoria falls instead of going back to Windhoek."

Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

1 night Arrived 8 Aug 2013
"We did not stay long enough to have the time to enjoy some activities but the camp itself was very nice and the food amazing.

Perhaps the swimming pool could be heated with solar panel so that it could be enjoyed during the whole year."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"AMAZING !"

1 night Arrived 11 Aug 2013
"I wish we could have stayed two nights at Dolomite.

The camp is beautiful, the location is perfect, the chalets are very well done with superb views."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Go for the waterhole"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2013
"We were going to Okaukuejo for the waterhole and did not have high expectations for the camp itself.

We saw many animals (Rhinos, elephants...) so stopping there is a must at least one night. The camp was slightly above our expectations i.e. the room was clean and the swimming pool area ok, however, it is much less authentic than most lodges in Namibia.

The food is not great and the overall service/management is not a very pleasant experience (not helpful at all).

The night drive was an exceptional experience."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Terrible
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Facilities
Average
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

"One word: Perfect"

1 night Arrived 14 Aug 2013
"The concept is great, the camp very small and the food amazing for such a remote location.

We stayed only one night but it is well worth staying longer should you want to take a few days to rest."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Lion encounter at Tented camp"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2013
"Lovely setup for the tented camp.

Perhaps one of the nicest lodges we stayed at although it might be a bit overpriced."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Good place to rest n the way back to Windhoek"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2013
"It is a nice lodge but I would not shorten my trip to stay there.

It is more a lodge where people can have a nice afternoon/night on the way from/to Windhoek should the drive to/from the North seem too long."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Image alt

Londiningi Guesthouse

"Perfect first/last day in Namibia"

1 night Arrived 17 Aug 2013
"Very nice guesthouse in Windhoek.

Lovely hosts, nice room and great breakfast for a first/last day in Namibia."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team