This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr C from Canada

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Overall Comments

Zambia between 8 Sep 2008 and 25 Sep 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"This trip to Zambia was fantastic. My comments on the various lodges are all quite similar but that is simply because I had a great time at every lodge that I stayed at. The level of professionalism was very impressive, meals were always great, and I was impressed by every single guide that I met. I think that the guides in Zambia, as a whole, are the best in Africa. They always seemed to strike the perfect balance between pleasing the guests and not intruding on the wildlife. They always made sure not to upset or harass the wildlife.

Expert Africa was fantastic in helping put my itinerary together. Extremely knowledgeable and experienced, and very responsive to any questions that I had. This is the second trip I have taken with Expert Africa, and I would absolutely not hesitate to recommend them to anyone interested in visiting Africa. Thanks for everything!

Suggestions for improvement:

I always like to make constructive suggestions, but as an indication of how thoroughly satisfied I am with my trip, I have no suggestions on how to improve your trips or your service."

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Old Mondoro"

3 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2008
"All of the staff at this lodge were great - laid back, but very professional, helpful, and friendly.

I did not have any luck here with seeing cats, but the canoe trips were great and a real highlight here. Excellent bird life and lots of wildlife along the river. Guides were very knowledgeable and respectful for the welfare of the wildlife.

Meals were excellent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Chongwe River Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2008
"The staff at this lodge were very attentive. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to make sure that my needs were attended to. Good wildlife sightings. Guides were very knowledgeable and respectful for the welfare of the wildlife.

Meals were excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2008
"All of the staff at this lodge were great - laid back, but very professional, helpful, and friendly. Spectacular leopard sightings, and very good lion sightings, as well as all other expected wildlife. Guides were very knowledgeable and respectful for the welfare of the wildlife.

Meals were excellent.

I would love to visit this lodge again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mchenja Bushcamp

Mchenja Bushcamp

"Mchenja Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2008
"All of the staff at this lodge were great - helpful and friendly. Excellent leopard and lion sightings, as well as all other expected wildlife. Guides were very knowledgeable and respectful for the welfare of the wildlife.

Meals were excellent.

I would love to visit this lodge again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

4 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2008
"Tafika has everything. All of the staff at this lodge were great - helpful and friendly at all times. Very good leopard sightings, and excellent lion and serval sightings, as well as all other expected wildlife. Great birdlife as well. Guides were very knowledgeable and respectful for the welfare of the wildlife. An early morning ride in the microlight was a very unique treat and a highlight as well.

Meals were excellent.

I would love to visit this lodge again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2008
"A night at the Taj Pamodzi is a very nice way to end a trip in Zambia."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team