This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr J & Ms A from Norway

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2013 trip

Namibia between 1 Oct 2013 and 8 Oct 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"One of the best holidays of my life. This thanks to three important factors:

1) Namibia. What a beautiful country. Landscape out of this world, close up with wild animals, great food and fantastic activities.

2) The people of Namibia. So friendly, so peaceful, you will not find it hard to make friends there.

3) Expert Africa. WOW, what a service they provide. Overall fabulous. We are so happy with all the planjing and reccomendations that next time we will travel to that area I will put all the planning in their hands. Will not even quiestion the suggestions. Also, we encountered a car break down, and Expert Africa did EVERYTHING they could to help us (even though it happened on a friday evening..). And it all worked out just fine with them helping us!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 1 Oct 2013
"Very nice tents, great food and nice hiking. Good for one or two nights, but Namibia have more spectacular offerings"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beach Lodge

Beach Lodge

"Beach Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2013
"Nice, clean and great seaside location (although a short drive from city centre). Great restaurant! Staff very helpful when booking activities."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2013
"Incredible service. Staff does really impress with hospitality and extra effort.

Really one of the best places I have ever stayed in the world.

Thanks to everybody there making this an experience of a lifetime."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2013
"Perfect chalet overlooking the waterhole. Make sure you spend a few extra bucks getting a waterholde chalet. Worth every penny.

Close up look at Lions, Rhinos, Giraffes, Zebras and lots of other animals from balcony. Also, parking is easy, so you can just drive out early to see animals troughout Etosha"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 7 Oct 2013
"Very nice upscale Lodge. Very friendly staff, and great guides. Had very close up encounter with lions at sunset. Classic!

Also great restaurant overlooking small waterhole."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team