This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr d from Kilburn

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

45 year dream come true in Africa

Namibia and 2 other countries between 6 Aug 2014 and 21 Aug 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"All arrangements worked perfectly, all lodges were great and welcoming, all meals in the lodges were excellent and the whole experience was wonderful."

Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review."

1 night Arrived 7 Aug 2014
"Excellent location with charming staff, who were very very helpful !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Waterberg Wilderness Lodge

Waterberg Wilderness Lodge

"waterburg for rhinos"

1 night Arrived 8 Aug 2014
"A very nice lodge with good food and well appointed, but the highlight was being taken to see white rhinos. the guides were superb"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"perfect location"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2014
"Fabulous location by the side of the Okavungo river.

No activities, but great food and service"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa

Divava Okavango Lodge & Spa

"Divava excellence"

3 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2014
"Excellent facilities, great food and bar and very good activities.

We were not told of the cost of the activities on our arrival, so when we did find out it was a bit of a shock.. but in the scheme of things did not detract from our enjoyment of divava one bit. The activities themselves on the river and on land were excellent."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Susuwe Island Lodge

"susuwe eclusivity"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2014
"This was exceptional !

The location on an island with fabulous excursions and great food and amazing service was all great"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge

"Garden lodge heaven"

2 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2014
"Although not as luxurious as others this is a charming lodge, with fantastic food and great hosts who sit wiht the guests over meals.

Maybe our favourite place."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Royal Livingstone Hotel

Royal Livingstone Hotel

"livingstone luxury"

3 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2014
"A five star hotel next to the Victoria falls - for me a 45 year dream come true.

Zambian hospitality all the way with a day trip to Zimbabwe as well."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team