This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Australia

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2014 trip

Tanzania between 1 Sep 2014 and 14 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thanks Expert Africa for arranging all the logistics - seamless. We didn't have to worry about a thing.

&Beyond group were the best."

Lake Manyara Tree Lodge

Lake Manyara Tree Lodge

"Lake Manyara Tree Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2014
"Our guide Stephen was excellent. Well educated, good mannerd and fun to be with. Two nights in this small but beautifull park are sufficient to explore the area.

We would visit again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

"Ngorongoro Crater Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2014
"Ngorongoro is a must do but we would not visit again. Too crowded and limited range.

The lodge was amazing - way over the top but a fantastic experience."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kleins Camp

Kleins Camp

"Kleins Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2014
"Fantastic. Our guide Seleous(?) went out of his way to make sure we didn't miss any of the action. The ability to go off road in this private concession was a good change from the national parks.

We would definitely visit again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olakira

Olakira

"Olakira Mara - Ndutu Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2014
"Great fun - best tent I've ever slept in. The communal dinners in the mess tent and the drinks round the fire are a great way to meet other travellers. This differentiated this camp from the &Beyond lodges. It's amazing what the cooks can do in the middle of the bush, you don't get much better in downtown Melbourne!

And again, our guide Nathan deserves special mention - polite, educated and fun. Nothing was too much trouble for him."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Lamai Serengeti

Lamai Serengeti

"Lamai Serengeti review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2014
"We didn't realise that this lodge was so close to Olakira so we should have perhaps chosen somewhre else. Great lodge but a little too quiet with only one other table at dinner. Out guide did not match the others."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team