This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The T-R family from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2013 trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 26 Dec 2013 and 8 Jan 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"We found all the arrangements for our trip excellent and we had no problems with any of our travelling arrangements.

We saw lots of game and our guides were superb, very safety conscious but determined to give us an excellent safari experience which they succeeded in doing. Their knowledge of the game was brilliant and they were very informative.

In retrospect travelling with a 23 and 25 year old we might have been better going to Zanzibar instead of Mafia, we found Mafia very undeveloped and therefore relaxing , they found it a bit quiet with some of the other activities expensive.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No you did a brilliant job."

Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

"Ole-Sereni review"

1 night Arrived 26 Dec 2013
"we were only here for one night but found the food and service excellent , our only comment was that the beds were rather uncomfortable !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Plantation Lodge

Plantation Lodge

"Plantation Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Dec 2013
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful lodge, with excellent service and food.

Wonderful guide who made sure we saw lots of game , sometimes it became rather uncomfortable in the 4x4 without any shield from the hot sun."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ndutu Safari Lodge

Ndutu Safari Lodge

"Ndutu Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Dec 2013
"We found everyone very helpful , the rooms were fairly basic but quite adequate considering their location . Lovely views of the bush and welcoming camp fire in the evenings.

Some evenings the food was excellent, and on a few it was distinctly average but given to us in large quantities !"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lamai Serengeti

Lamai Serengeti

"Lamai Serengeti review"

3 nights Arrived 31 Dec 2013
"We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful lodge, the host Yana and Nick made us feel very welcome and all the food was delicious . Our guide was first class and we enjoyed some excellent sightings of game.

The standard of our accommodation was fantastic and the views from our bedroom breath taking, all the facilities were very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Pole Pole

Pole Pole

"Pole Pole review"

5 nights Arrived 3 Jan 2014
"We enjoyed our stay at Pole Pole which was very relaxing. The current manageress had only been in charge for two months .

The food was little disappointing as only fish was served, however they were happy to find alternatives when asked.

I was ill during our visit and the manageress was extremely helpful and sympathetic. I think to make full use of this Island you need to be interested in diving to make best use of the marine park , some of the other activities were quite expensive."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team