This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from SC. USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My magical September 2014 journey

Kenya between 2 Sep 2014 and 14 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Had no expectations but if we had high ones they would have been exceeded. Truely a unique experience where nature is at the center of everything you do.

Thanks to Richard and Expert Africa for tailoring a perfect trip with all logistics and travel locations arranged in a highly professional and reliable manner. We only had to experience and enjoy."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Macushla House

Macushla House

"Macushla House review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2014
"Good location, very friendly welcome and willing to serve a late dinner and/or drinks."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Offbeat Meru

Offbeat Meru

"Offbeat Meru review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2014
"Host and food very good. Nice campsite and beautiful grounds complete with resident gariffe, baboons, and warthogs.

Tents could have been better like the ones at Mara.

Stanley our guide was magnificent!! Great animal spotting...32 mammals."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Sosian

Sosian

"Sosian review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2014
"Very luxurious. Lush grounds, outstanding food and rooms (especially after the tents). Rosie is wonderful hostess.

Guides very determined for us to see the wild dogs. We did see all 22 of them after some wild chases. Animals not as prolific but had some great safari breakfasts, lunches and sundowners. Visit to village and school was very interesting."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Offbeat Mara

Offbeat Mara

"Offbeat Mara review"

4 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2014
"So glad to have upgraded tents. Great wild game sightings including the Wildebeest Crossing.

Often heard lions in the distance and zebra grazing outside our porch."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi

"Hemingways Nairobi review"

0 night Arrived 14 Sep 2014
"A proper ending for some dusty safari suvivors.

Only had a day room but it was a perfect experience, good food, spa treatment and upscale surroundings. Day room rates very reasonable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team