This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms S & Mr G from Florida

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

1

My May 2014 trip

Namibia between 19 May 2014 and 25 May 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved every minute!

People are very friendly in Namibia, it's pretty affordable, and easy to get around. Some of the gravel roads are challenging, but not dangerous. We covered a lot of distance in little time, so in retrospect maybe having more down time would be nice.

But overall it was fantastic, well organized by Expert Africa. We appreciate the help putting this itinerary together! Many thanks!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

You guys are great. Thanks so much."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 19 May 2014
"It was a great place to crash after long travel.

The host, Heidi was super friendly, and it was clean and comfortable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 20 May 2014
"We loved it here! We did the evening and morning game drives which were excellent, with our guide George. We got to see some cool animals and had a nice time being outside in the reserve.

They have a very natural piece of land, very unadultered, which is fantastic. The food was delicious and the room was comfortable."
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge

"Sossusvlei Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 21 May 2014
"This place was very nice - although it was a large lodge, the rooms were private and everyone was quiet and respectful.

It was conveniently close to the entrance to the park. The buffet meals were fantastic - lots of game meat to choose from, lots of nice salads, etc. We were able to dine outdoors when it wasn't too cold, which was lovely."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Sandfields Guesthouse

Sandfields Guesthouse

"Sandfields Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 23 May 2014
"Very nice hosts, very comfortable place.

They have fireplaces in each room which felt really cozy. They booked dinners for us in town at a couple of great restaurants. It was a great place to relax and enjoy Swakopmund.

We did a day trip to Sandwich Harbor which is also highly recommended.

These travellers comments about their day trip:

This was a really fun day! Our guide was Len, who was very knowledgable about the local wildlife. We were not able to enter Sandwich harbor itself because of the tide schedule - so if you are trying to do that, you should look up a tide table first. But we still had a great day cruising around in the dunes and searching for wildlife, and learning about the local ecosystem."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Sandwich Harbor Tour"

24 May 2014 • All-day excursion

This was a really fun day! Our guide was Len, who was very knowledgable about the local wildlife. We were not able to enter Sandwich harbor itself because of the tide schedule - so if you are trying to do that, you should look up a tide table first. But we still had a great day cruising around in the dunes and searching for wildlife, and learning about the local ecosystem.
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team