This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs DW from N London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Our May 2015 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 1 May 2015 and 19 May 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip exceeded all our expectations, being both memorable and enjoyable.

What was particularly impressive was the seamless way in which the different components of the trip were linked together, whether by light aircraft or ground transfers between and across borders. This clearly reflects the high quality and efficiency of all involved in the administration of our trip.

Particular credit must be given to Tracy, whose personal interest and sound advice added considerably to our holiday experience."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

"Waterberry Zambezi Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 May 2015
"We loved the friendly, personal nature of this lodge. The staff were cheerful, courteous and obliging.

The owner made it her business to introduce herself to us and clearly helped to iron out any potential problems behind the scenes. When our Rhino Walk is Mosi-oa-Tunya exceeded its anticipated length, she efficiently made arrangements for our helicopter trip over Victoria Falls to be re-scheduled."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Chobe Safari Lodge

Chobe Safari Lodge

"Chobe Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 10 May 2015
"Chobe Safari Lodge turned out to be better than we had expected bearing in mind it catered for a wider range of clientele and greater numbers than the other lodges we had selected.

Our 3 hour sunset boat trip on the Chobe River was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Savute Safari Lodge

Savute Safari Lodge

"Savute Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 May 2015
"The lodge was highly efficient and pleasurable.

All the staff were friendly and warm, making every effort to make our stay enjoyable.

We had 2 days private guiding with Chief, who worked very hard to maximize the range of animals we were able to see. The encounters with the Savuti pride of lions encircling a herd of buffalo, the mother leopard returning to her 2 month old cubs on Leopard Rock, and finally the discovery of the airport pride of lions on our departure were highlights."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara review"

3 nights Arrived 13 May 2015
"We found the guiding and tracking - by Wago and Chester - excellent. We saw so many extraordinary animals close up through their skills.

Highlights were a cheetah killing a reed buck right beside our vehicle followed by her calling her 4 cubs to share in the feed, the affectionate interactions between a large pack of hunting dogs, and observing the complicated politics operating amongst a pride of lions after their original alpha male had been evicted.

What was noticeable here was the way in which all staff and guests shared the experience of camp (at mealtimes and elsewhere) in a relaxed, humorous way."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

"Little Vumbura review"

2 nights Arrived 16 May 2015
"Little Vumbura provided an appropriate ending to a memorable trip overall.

Our guide, Russell, had a genuine fondness for the animals which he allowed us to see at such close quarters. Highlights here have to include a pair of adorable, 2 month old leopard cubs climbing a tree in which their mother had stored an antelope kill and watching five 6 month old lion cubs working out what to make of their two 2 month old half-siblings being introduced to them for the first time.

We thoroughly enjoyed our first mokoro adventure here, made even more memorable by the fact that Tom, our poler, located an unexpected bonus for us on the island where we stopped for sundowner drinks; a 6 foot black mamba returning inoffensively into its hole in a tree for the winter. This was the story of the day around the campfire that night!

The staff collectively took a personal interest in all their guests throughout their stay, contributing significantly to the special atmosphere of this lodge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team