This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs J & Mr B from Surrey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2015 trip

Namibia between 8 Sep 2015 and 20 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fabulous time and a real adventure.

We felt comfortable all the time, saw some fantastic wildlife and some had excellent food and wines. Everything was planned for us and went exactly to plan the accommodation throughout could not be faulted. It's given us some inspiration to plan another visit."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 8 Sep 2015
"Superb first night in Namibia.

Dinner booked for us along with a taxi and we had a good nights sleep.

Valued the tea available."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2015
"Very comfortable.

Slightly chilly but we still slept well."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 11 Sep 2015
"Fantastic 'tent'.

Excellent food it's a shame other guest spoil the ambience of the water hole at night. But this is not the lodges fault.

The morning visit of love birds was amazing."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2015
"The rooms are a hit small but very clean and comfortable.

We had a fantastic guide Michale who took us around the Ongava reserve and into Etosha. He could not have been better.

The food was adequate and again it's a shame a big group of Spanish spoilt the late night ambience at the waterhole. Why do people come and not appreciate the wildlife and choose to gabble non stop. It's not the lodges fault just people who have not regard for others.

We were treated to bottle of sparkling wine which we enjoyed. Thank you we had a lovely stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2015
"Best food of the trip! Bennie was a our guide here and he was very good.

Again luxury tents were very comfortable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 16 Sep 2015
"Very comfortable rooms and some very god food and wine.

The evening game drive was a bit disappointing we wanted to see the unusual antelope but the guide was set on finding rhino and seemed reluctant to stop for anything else."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2015
"Fantastic cannot fault it here.

We loved tracking cheetah with Precious who was so knowledgeable and passionate about the foundation. Would loved to have stayed another night, we only spent two another day with Precious would have been good. Fantastic large room with an unbelievable view from the large window.

The food on the second night was poor and I think a number of people mentioned this and hopefully they fed back to the chef but all other food was fine and breakfast cooked out doors was great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 19 Sep 2015
"Very comfortable finish to our holiday.

Quiet location and very comfortable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team