This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs-H from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

superb

Namibia between 3 Aug 2007 and 19 Aug 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"An amazing country, with friendly, helpful people.

The geography is phenominal and all the lodges we stayed in compimented it.

Thoroughly recommended."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Great place to stay in Winhoek"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2007
"Friendly staff, and nice way to start our trip"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Outstanding welcome and amazing place to stay"

4 nights Arrived 5 Aug 2007
"Marianne and Rob made us feel very welcome, amazing food, surroundings and setting

Great for walking and exploring"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Secret Garden Guesthouse

Secret Garden Guesthouse

"Lovely place in central Swakamound"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2007
"Outstanding rooms, beautiful setting and friendly staff.

Very good location and wished we could have stayed longer"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
White Lady B & B

White Lady B & B

"White Lady Guesthouse - Uis"

1 night Arrived 10 Aug 2007
"Better than we expected.

Food provided at a linked guesthouse was average at best"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Palmwag Lodge

Palmwag Lodge

"Amazing location"

2 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2007
"Nice warm welcome on arrival

Restuarant staff and process was disorganised, and the food on the first night was terrible

Our room was nice, with a good view, but there were a couple of holes in our mostiuquto net which made it a but useless -
small things like this are easy to fix and should be

Honab day trip was really good"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Excellent rooms, poor food choices"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2007
"The restuarant was closed for refit, and the temporary restuarant facilities were in a temporary tent. There was often queues for 15 - 20 mins to get any food, and most of the time the food was scarce and extremely limited. The staff were disorganised and the whole process of getting either breakfast or an evening meal was stressful and chaotic.

The whole experience was a very negative view of the restcamp.

The shop was poorly stocked and so there was no alternatiuve other than to use the restuarant. Future visitors should be advised to stock up at a shop or supermarket beofre they arrive at the camp as our room at least had a fridge that we could have used to store food if we had brought some with us.

The waterhole at the camp was amazing and a highlight of our trip, and the rooms were outstanding - they are better than some european 5* hotels we have stayed in"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Terrible
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Good location"

2 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2007
"Good rooms - we had a family suite to ourselves

Restaurant was better than Okaukuejo Restcamp but still very limited options if you don't want a full 3 course meal - eg a light breakfast or lunch as the shop was limited."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Lovely setting and people"

1 night Arrived 17 Aug 2007
"Beautiful setting, amazing view from our balcony

Really good food and friendly staff and owners

2 good walks included in the cost."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team