This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr P from Seattle

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

1

Memorable safari

Tanzania between 16 Feb 2015 and 26 Feb 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"A wonderful experience and we would definitely use Expert Africa again!"

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Rivertrees Country Inn

Rivertrees Country Inn

"One overnight after safari"

1 night Arrived 17 Feb 2015
"A very nice place with a good pool, decent food. The were very accommodating about checking out late.

They arranged a walk and a coffee tree plantation visit."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Rhotia Valley Tented Lodge

Rhotia Valley Tented Lodge

"Two night visit"

2 nights Arrived 18 Feb 2015
"Liked the connection with the Children's Home and ther visit there. Staff was really friendly and tried very hard in every respect. The pool was pretty bad - not clean!

Dining room and lounge were beautiful. Room had a beautiful outlook."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge

Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge

"Two night stay"

2 nights Arrived 20 Feb 2015
"Much better than we were led to believe by Expert Africa comments. Stunning location, great pool excellent meals, friendly staff, Although it wasn't small, it wasn't as big as we expected and there was plenty of room."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kati Kati Camp

Kati Kati Camp

"Two night stay"

2 nights Arrived 22 Feb 2015
"My favorite site (Skip) as I loved the outlook over the savannah and the elephants coming by at sunset.

Liked being in the tent and the feeling of roughing it in a luxury manner! Serenity."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Balloon Safari over the Serengeti

Balloon Safari over the Serengeti

"Great weather!"

22 Feb 2015 • Morning excursion

A fun adventure. Our driver was a bit of a daredevil but now that we are back on the ground, we loved it!
Excellent
Ubuntu Camp

Ubuntu Camp

"Three night stay"

3 nights Arrived 24 Feb 2015
"Many problem was that the animals were not there (no fault of yours!) ands it was dry, arid and dusty because of lack of rain. They were not as attentive about keeping our plumbing filled up - ran our of shower water, toilet water, thermos water and sink water!

Really enjoyed the Masai village visit arranged by Goodluck and Fazo."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team