This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr S from Canada

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Trip to Botswana and Livingstone(Zambia) 2010

Botswana between 15 Mar 2010 and 25 Mar 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was great - excellent experience in Tau Camp, lots of wildlife in Okavango and a huge Victoria Falls towards the end of the rainy season.

Looking forward to go back - maybe in a couple of years, possibly to Namibia and Botswana.

A well planned trip - all the bookings and transfers worked like clock work!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I am looking forward for the update of the excellent guide for Botswana - due this year 2010
maybe in two-three years (when I might visit Namibia) there will be an update for Namibia as well - especially that I am planning to rent a 4WD."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Tau Pan Camp

Tau Pan Camp

"Great experience at Tau Camp"

3 nights Arrived 15 Mar 2010
"Together with my 12 year old son we had a very, very pleasant stay at Tau Camp.

From the beginning we had a nice surprise in meeting Hector - the guide I had in Lebala three years ago. Together with Scooper as tracker they are an excellent team that made sure we see lots of animals: many sorts on antelope (oryx, springbok, steenbok, kudu, wildebeest, eland, duicker), jackals, giraffes, bat-eared fox and - of course - the black-maned lion, on our memorable one-day trip to Deception Valley. Various birds were spotted too.

The room was very good - quite large and the showers under the starry skies will be unforgettable. Good food - especially the selection for the breakfast.

We both enjoyed Scooper presentation about the San people customs.

All the people were very nice - worth mentioning BK (the manager) and the quite good natured ...Nature :)

We were sad to leave and hope to be back one day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Mar 2010
"This was my second visit here (first was in Kwara) but the first for my 12 year old son.

The excellent location offers plenty of game to be seen - even at the end of the wet season. In the first 24 hours we saw the three main predators - lion, leopard and cheetah.

Unfortunately our morning activities were cut short each time during our three day stay - we are convinced arrangements could be done do avoid this, especially with a little more good will from our guide.

Our room and the food were good and the people were very nice and took good care of my son while I was resting during the siestas. Together with the manager - Chucks - he had fun in chasing away the elephants that came to the camp. Chucks told us interesting stories about game (how he was chased by warthogs) and about Botswana in general.

Our tracker - Kenny - was great in spotting game (day and night!) and skilled with the mekoro navigation."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Zambezi Waterfront

"Livingstone Zambia - Zambezi Waterfront"

4 nights Arrived 21 Mar 2010
"Our room at the Zambezi Waterfront was just a few short meters from the river - excellent location! The breakfast (included) was good. Other meals available at the same restaurant - were also pretty decent (in price and taste)- a popular place!

Victoria Falls is at its best at the end of the rainy season - both on the ground and from the helicopter.

A short trip (3 hours) in the Mosi-oa-Tunya park with Bushtracks Africa allowed us to see the White Rhino and other animals. The Crocodile Park was an interesting place to visit (as it was 3 years ago ,too) The Livingstone Museum is very informative - recommended!

The sunset cruise with Lady Livingstone (3 decker) was quite nice - many thanks to the office personnel at SafPar that helped us to avoid the smaller boats - a preference for the heavy drinking and noisy groups."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Unforgettable!! Thank you Expert Africa!

Botswana between 15 Aug 2007 and 27 Aug 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was well planned around the bookings in Kwara and Lebala.

Thanks to Lucy and Chris (from Expert Africa) whose professional help and planning ensured the success of our trip."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Image alt

Zambezi Waterfront

"VERY PLEASANT SEJOURN IN LIVINGSTONE"

3 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2007
"My 12 year old son , Ed and myself had a fantastic experience in Southern Africa.

We started in Livingstone Zambia where we stayed for three nights at Zambezi WaterFront. Visiting the Victoria Falls including an helicopter tour was one of the high moments of our trip.

But we had a very good time also on our Zambezi boat tour, visiting the Livingstone museum as well as the Railway museum and the Crocodile Farm - at this last one we had an excelent tour guide and we expressed our satisfaction to the park owner."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Elephant Valley Lodge

"A good start in Botswana"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2007
"We crossed to Zambia at Kazungula Pass and first night we stayed at the Elephant Valley Lodge. We had a good tour in the Chobe Park in the afternoon.

Next morning we could not take the boat tour due to a schedule conflight with our early flight (10:30 am) to Kwara. But we had a little morning trip with our excellent guide Patrick."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Great safari on truck, boat, mekoro"

3 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2007
"The five days spent in Kwara and Lebala were the highlight of our trip. The abundance of the wildlife, the trips on truck, boat, mekoro and the walking safaris were excellent. Our guide and trackers, Donald and Name in Kwara, Hector and Muate in Lebala - deserve to be mentioned especially.

The food and all services were outstanding.

We saw many lions (3 lionesses and eight cubs in Lebala), plenty of buffalos, wildebeast, different antilopes, countless elephants, a leopard and our favorite - the warthog. The most spectacular event was also a little sad for us - the lionesses killing a warthog in Lebala."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"The death of an warthog"

2 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2007
"The five days spent in Kwara and Lebala were the highlight of our trip. The abundance of the wildlife, the trips on truck, boat, mekoro and the walking safaris were excellent. Our guide and trackers, Donald and Name in Kwara, Hector and Muate in Lebala - deserve to be mentioned especially.

The food and all services were outstanding.

We saw many lions (3 lionesses and eight cubs in Lebala), plenty of buffalos, wildebeast, different antilopes, countless elephants, a leopard and our favorite - the warthog. The most spectacular event was also a little sad for us - the lionesses killing a warthog in Lebala."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Camp Kalahari

Camp Kalahari

"Private Camp in Kalahari"

3 nights Arrived 24 Aug 2007
"Our experience at the Kalahari Camp were also very good - the meerkat "shows" , the quadbike trip made us really happy.

A warm thank you to Masego (manager) and Ndabona (the guide and driver) and all people that took care of us - it was like our "private camp" for the duration of our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team