This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Charlotte & Dale from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Once in a lifetie experience.. just wow!

Kenya and 2 other countries between 20 Aug 2016 and 3 Sep 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Cannot say the word amazing enough.

Loved every minute, Excellently organised by Expert Africa, all ran very, very smoothly. Just wish it hadn't come to an end.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Don't change a thing"

Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

"Ole-Sereni review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Aug 2016
"We spent two nights at the beginning of our holiday here and our last night for our connecting flight. Excellent service, excellent food and good location for the airport and local attractions.

Only down side was the room we were given on the last night, on the side of the hotel facing the main road very noisy, but otherwise comfortable.

The staff at knowing it was our honeymoon decorated our room on both occasions with rose petals, wine and chocolates. Lovely touch and helped make the holiday special."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

"Gorilla Mountain View Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2016
"Gorilla mountain view lodge turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Did'nt have very high expectations after reading other reviews, but we found the accommodation fantastic. Very clean spacious cottages with everything you could need for your stay, hot water bottles in bed every night and a fier lit for you (although in my opinion it wasn't that cold, still a nice touch). Very good food, although a bit repetitive after a while. Excellent location for the gorillas around 15 minute drive to the briefing point. Staff very very good, literally falling over them selves to help and serve you, maybe a bit too much at times!

Only slight downside was that prices of drinks seemed to change depending on you waiter, a glass of red wine one night was $3 and the next night we were charged $7, didn't impact on our stay too much but maybe a drinks menu or price list could be implemented. Water, tea and coffee was included.

Other wise perfect base for gorilla trekking and a very confortable stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 27 Aug 2016
"Very short stop over before our flight the next morning. Didn't really use the facilities. Lovely pool and bar area, food excellent and fairly priced. Rooms comfortable however air conditioning a bit noisy. 10-15 minute drive from the airport.

Would return after a very pleasant stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Southern Sun Dar review"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2016
"Comfortable for an over night stay between connecting flights. Good food and drinks.

Don't expect much from Dar its self. The airport could do with re organising, having to hand your passport over for visa processing and then having to wait in an anxious crown for your name to be called out to collect it back, made me feel uneasy been away from my passport."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Kwihala Camp

Kwihala Camp

"Heaven .."

4 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2016
"WOW.

Amazing host Tam and her team make you feel like family the minute you arrive. The tented camp is immaculate and located on the river bed. Food amazing, I really don't know how the chef does it with limited facilities. Service fantastic. Game drives and the guides are top class, really go out of their way to give you what you want where possible, so friendly, experienced and informative.

On our last night as we were on honeymoon Tam and her staff surprised us with a meal for two outside our tent on the river bed, very romantic and so so gorgeous how it was set up. Definatley rounded off an amazing stay at Kwihala.

Cannot wait to return one day!

WOW WOW WOW!!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

"Ole-Sereni review"

1 night Arrived 2 Sep 2016
"Very comfortable stay, clean spacious rooms, good food, good loctation, excellent service"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team