This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms A from Wareham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

4

My Nov 2018 trip

Rwanda between 29 Nov 2018 and 6 Dec 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have had a brilliant trip and found Rwanda to be a remarkable country.
The people are exceptionally resilient and everyone was welcoming and friendly.
The level of service, quality of food and welcoming nature is marvelous.

Our personal driver Johnston was great, full of enthusiasm and knowledge of the country and culture. A credit to his company. We would request to have him again."

Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Serena"

1 night Arrived 30 Nov 2018
"Good standard with excellent facilities. Very welcoming and good service. Quality of food good."
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
City & Genocide Memorial Tour

City & Genocide Memorial Tour

"City Tour"

30 Nov 2018 • All-day excursion

Moving and very educational memorial.
Water features not in operation, however whole experience was fitting rememberance site.
Children’s section was very moving.
Excellent
Bisate Lodge

Bisate Lodge

"Bisate Lodge"

4 nights Arrived 1 Dec 2018
"Fabulous lodge, with stunning views and exceptionally welcoming staff team.
Beatiful room & bathroom.
Excellent choice of food which was all fresh and tasty.

Interesting to learn about the conservation and local community work with the village.

Only issue would be the need to go to the Park Headquarters to then come back towards the lodge to start the treking, however understand that is out of the lodge management hands."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Gorilla Trekking Safari

Gorilla Trekking Safari

"Gorilla Trekking Safari review"

2 Dec 2018 • Morning excursion

Wonderful experience, especially that we got to be so close to the gorillas.
Excellent guides supported by porters and trackers.
Very knowledgable guides who are clearly dedicated to their work.
Excellent
Gorilla Trekking Safari

Gorilla Trekking Safari

"Gorilla Trekking Safari review"

3 Dec 2018 • Morning excursion

As before

[Ed: see review below for 2nd December]
Excellent
Gorilla Trekking Safari

Gorilla Trekking Safari

"Gorilla Trekking Safari review"

4 Dec 2018 • Morning excursion

As before

[Ed: see review below for 2nd December]
Excellent
Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 5 Dec 2018
"As before.
Prompt early wake up call with hot drinks.
Would recommend as a place to stay in the city."
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

May 2017 Botswana Trip Feedback

Botswana between 5 May 2017 and 14 May 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"A very special holiday which we both thoroughly enjoyed.

The quality of the accommodation, food and service were excellent.

The local people are very open and welcoming."

Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

"Little Vumbura review"

5 nights Arrived 5 May 2017
"The camp was extremely welcoming and well run by a very strong staff team.
The standard of food was excellent.
The accommodation was very comfortable with large rooms following this years upgrade.
The team went out of their way to provide memorable experiences such as the surprise lunch on an island, drinks in the middle of the river and cultural evening. The staff team made a very specially effort to celebrate one of the other guests birthday.

Anyone visiting the camp has to be prepared for quite a hectic daily schedule, especially once the river has flooded as each excursion starts with a twenty minute boat ride to and from the parked vehicles."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Motswiri Camp

Motswiri Camp

"Motswiri Camp Feedback"

4 nights Arrived 10 May 2017
"I thoroughly enjoyed this camp which was more relaxing. Breakfast and evening drinks were spent around the fire and under the stars.
Due to the nature of the activities at this camp the pace was a bit slower with shorter time spent walking or riding.

The emphasis was very much about the walking and riding and not so much on spotting the variety of animals. Visitors need to understand that due to the vastness of the concession with only at times one vehicle out and about the chance of spotting various animals is less likely. (Other camps have lots of vehicles communicating and working together to find the animals).

The emphasis for us was about being out in the bush with very experienced local guides who's expertise and knowledge of the flora, fauna, animals and birds is outstanding. I felt safe at all times with our two guides. They were very open and welcoming as well as professional at all times. I learnt more in one day about the natural environment than at the other camp.
So, in my view, this camp provides quite a different experience and not ideal for those seeking to spot and photograph lots of animals."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team