This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Top Cat from bristol

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

safari of safaris

Tanzania and 1 other country between 5 Feb 2016 and 19 Feb 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"excellent- an average of 8 hours a day out on safari. A great variety of habitats within each location giving the opportunity to se a wide range of wildlife- the birds were especially good and varied.

Certainly we felt we saw everything we should have and time was never wasted largely due to our excellent driver (Sadiq).

A brilliant trip which exceeded expectations and the one minor problem was quickly resolved on our return

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Not really- everything worked well for us"

Tarangire Sopa Lodge

Tarangire Sopa Lodge

"Tarangire Sopa Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Feb 2016
"good location for excellent safaris in the park - but take care with tsetse flies.

Rather disappointing views from the lodge and staff over anxious to please!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kirurumu Manyara Lodge

Kirurumu Manyara Lodge

"Kirurumu Manyara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Feb 2016
"Wonderful views from the escarpment over the lake and easy access to the park for great safaris"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rhotia Valley Tented Lodge

Rhotia Valley Tented Lodge

"Rhotia Valley Tented Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Feb 2016
"A wonderful family feel to the lodge - staff very welcoming and enjoyed he experience of the children's home - a wonderful vision which we will be continuing to support"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ndutu Safari Lodge

Ndutu Safari Lodge

"Ndutu Safari Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2016
"An excellent lodge in a wonderful location giving easy access to a wide range of safari locations"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kia Lodge

Kia Lodge

"Kia Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 16 Feb 2016
"A one night stopover - perfectly good enough for that purpose"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Feb 2016
"A great base for the Falls - which could be visited as often as one wanted.

Bar food excellent and really good value. Well worth the walk along the Zambezi to the Royal Livingstone for sundowners and hippos!

A relaxing end to the safari - didn't have to set the alarm!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team