This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr W & Dr J from Victoria

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2016 trip

Zambia between 2 Jul 2016 and 16 Jul 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"All the transfers worked well, no problems. All the lodges made a great effort with the gluten-free food.

A safari holiday in Zambia is really first rate and I want to return as soon as possible."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Avani Victoria Falls review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jul 2016
"The best thing about Avani Victoria Falls is the location enabling you to visit the falls as often as you wish."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta River Lodge

"Kafunta River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2016
"Great location. Very friendly staff who looked after us very well.

In terms of overall safari experience there were a few too many safari trucks on game drives but that is in part probably due to price - you pay more for exclusiveness. Great variety of game.

the leopard chalet was extra special as was the lunch up the tree platform."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Island Bush Camp

Island Bush Camp

"Island Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Jul 2016
"Loved the look and feel of the bush camp.

The manager and host klaus was wonderful and added to the experience and congratulations really do need to go to Godfrey the cook."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta River Lodge

"Kafunta River Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 8 Jul 2016
"See previous comments [Ed: see below]"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
KaingU Lodge

KaingU Lodge

"Kaingu Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Jul 2016
"The location and environment is stunning. The activities were great, especially those on the water.

I would probably advise people not to worry about a game drive and just enjoy the river. The guide JohnD was excellent. If I was advising people and they could afford it i would say only do the road transfer one way.

We were there when it was quite cloudy and the solar hot water was insufficient, they may need some sort of booster."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Old Mondoro Bushcamp review"

4 nights Arrived 12 Jul 2016
"This was just a fabulous experience. The chalets are great, the food really good, the activities great and varied and the guides really knowledgeable.

We had elephants wading across the lagoon in front of our chalet and then around our chalet - all the wildlife you could want without stepping outside your door.

The range of animals - leopards every drive, honey badgers, porcupines, civets and serval - was outstanding. I can't wait to return."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team