This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs K from Berks

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

A most enjoyable holiday

Namibia and 1 other country between 5 Oct 2007 and 24 Oct 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thanks for a great holiday."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Very comfortable"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2007
"We have stayed here several times now and always get a very warm welcome from Alan and his staff"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Onguma Bush Camp

Onguma Bush Camp

"Very comfortable stay"

3 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2007
"We were very pleasantly surprised after readind comments in the Bradt guide. Service and food were excellent. Room was also very good although not quite finished yet.

A very comvenient place to stay when visiting eastern Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Nkwazi Lodge

Nkwazi Lodge

"Good one night stop"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2007
"A convenient and comfortable place to stay for one night"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Great location"

4 nights Arrived 11 Oct 2007
"We stayed 4 nights and were very satisfied. Horst and his staff were very friendly and helpful.

The location is good and much time can be spent simply sitting on the deck watching activities by the river."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Susuwe Island Lodge

"Very up market lodge"

3 nights Arrived 15 Oct 2007
"Everything about Susowe was good. There seemed to be a concept of giving guests privacy from each other rather than bringing them together. The latter is more the norm in Namibia which we prefer but that is down to personal taste.

Clarification is needed regarding "free drinks" as there seemed to be considerable confusion. Our bill included most drinks but when we pointed this out the charges were removed immediately. We heard similar remarks from other guests."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"A rather unique experience for us"

3 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2007
"Rooms were more basic than we expected but the service and meals were very good and we very much enjoyed our stay."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kalahari Bush Breaks

Kalahari Bush Breaks

"A good end to our holiday"

2 nights Arrived 21 Oct 2007
"Very comfortable room and excellent food and service. Not a great deal to do but a nice way to end our holiday"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team