This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr Nelson from Baar

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Jan 2016 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 30 Jan 2016 and 13 Feb 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a wonderful trip to Africa with a lot of exciting experiences.

The staff at Expert Africa was very helpful and made a great to arrange a very nice vacation for us. Thanks."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 31 Jan 2016
"We lived there twice, once in the beginning and once at the end of our vacation.

The first time we got nice rooms, the second time the room half of the famlly got was not very nice."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Feb 2016
"Wonderful location.

We missed airconditioning as it is still very warm even during the night. Food was average.

The staff was very friendly and, in particular the guide was very good."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Hotel Zum Kaiser

Hotel Zum Kaiser

"Hotel Zum Kaiser review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Feb 2016
"Average hotel. Not so much to say."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Feb 2016
"Wonderful location. Very friendly staff.

Only negative was, that the bush walk we went on was very poor, - the guide did not really give any info or guiding. It was basically only a nice walk.

We had to point out lion tracks etc for the guide, who could only confirm that we were right, these were lion tracks!!

It should, though, be mentioned that the hotel did not charge for this bush walk after we discussed the tour with the management, when they asked us about the tour."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"wonderful place, wonderful staff"

3 nights Arrived 7 Feb 2016
"Wonderful location with lions, zebras, giraffes right in front of the veranda.

Very friendly staff.

The guide was very friendly and gave a lot of interesting information during our safaris."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 10 Feb 2016
"See previous review"
Average
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Royal Livingstone Hotel

Royal Livingstone Hotel

"Great place, wonderful location"

3 nights Arrived 11 Feb 2016
"This is a magnificient place in a great location.

Very frinedly staff. You could not get a better place, - when at the pool you see the mist from the Victoria falls."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team