This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr I & Mrs K from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2007 trip

Namibia between 17 Oct 2007 and 2 Nov 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Namibia and have been recommending it to friends. It is great that the country lends itself to being able to drive yourself around on your own schedule and taking in the sights you want to see on your own terms.

I was most impressed with Expert Africa. Their professionalism and detailed knowledge was self evident. I would say that they have been the best agents I have dealt with for suggestions and putting a schedule in place very efficiently. I normally spend much time researching options, but I was comfortable in trusting EA which proved to be right decision.

I was very late in approaching EA to organise our trip. However, it was put together efficiently and we pretty much got what we wanted. Only when we were there did we fully appreciate how lucky we were to get what we wanted. Others had spent months organising their trip and EA put it together in a matter of days really.

The brochure and book was very good in laying out the options available and what could be achieved in the time available. The book is well written. Others we met who had read other guide books rated it the best.

I think you are doing a great job. Many thanks for your wonderful help."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Zebra River Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2007
"This was our introduction to Namibia and certainly one to remember. Whilst we enjoyed all the other places, I would say this was the best place we stayed at. It has an intimacy that few places can match and was wonderfully relaxing and informal. The food was sumptuous. Rob and Marianne (and Gail) were wonderful hosts. All trips to Namibia should certainly include a visit here. Their enthusiasm and knowlege for the country (and quite righfully so) shone through.

With Rob working towards his pilot's license for tourist trips, this will be an additional draw (if one was needed) to staying here.

Thanks for the memorable visit.

(We managed to catch the Rugby World Cup final after all - one of the guides at Kulala took me to the staff quarters where they had a TV. Likewise Dave and Angela managed to see it at Sesriem where a TV was brought outside)."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2007
"This had a wonderful setting at the edge of the dunes and situated in the "big landscapes" which we came to Namibia to see. All the staff were very helpful and polite. I had a puncture there and the staff had it repaired in no time at all.

We would recommend the evening trip to the dunes. Whilst we explored ourselves by day, Koala's location meant that a sunset trips on the dunes was very accessible and a wonderful experience.

Very happy with our visit there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Sea Breeze Guesthouse

"Sea Breeze"

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2007
"Sea Breeze was a fine B&B. No complaints whatsoever. It was clean, friendly and our room was a good size with a large shower/bathroom.

Whilst on the edge of town, it was next to the sea and we had a pleasant stroll along the beach."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas"

3 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2007
"This was a quite stunning location. The views from the lodge were wonderful. The lodges themselves were huge and luxurious. You could see for miles all around. The staff were wonderful too. There was plenty of laughter and they seemed to be a happy team. It cannot be easy maintaining that level of enthusiasm continually.

The elephants were hard to find but that only made it a more enjoyable experience and it was good seeing them in the hills, a different habitat.

The swimming pool was a great place to unwind and take in the breathtaking views."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Restcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 27 Oct 2007
"I understand the camp accommodation had been given a facelift. It was certainly wonderful and of a high standard. A huge advantage was being in the park. It meant after sunset we spent many hours by the lit waterhole at the edge of camp where we were privileged to see so many animals and their behaviour to each other.

The food was quite repetitive with basically the same menu each day. It would have been quite nice to have "snacks" available. More choice would add to the high standard of the camp. However, in terms of priorities food was way down on our list.

The staff were attentive and very helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2007
"Okonjima was very luxurious and something different. For us, we had never seen a leopard and it was high on our priorities. Not only did we see a leopard, we saw it kill a baby oryx, mere yards away. We considered ourselves to be exceptionally lucky.

It was educational and informative and we were privileged to see and learn of the measures taken in preserving the co-existence of the animals with humans.

The evident enthusiasm and expertise of the staff shone through."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team