This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The rhinos from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Smiths Namibia trip : April 2008

Namibia between 26 Mar 2008 and 10 Apr 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Namibia - it has left a lasting inmpression on us. We will be recommending that our friends visit this country.

We felt that the suggested itinerary was very well planned and the information sent was superb. Daily driving distances were about right."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House review"

1 night Arrived 27 Mar 2008
"Hilltop House was an excellent first night stop in Windhoek. The owners and staff were extremely helpful and obliging and the room was clean and comfortable.

We very much recommend eating at Joe' s Beerhouse which the owners suggested to us. This establishment is only a few hundred yards away."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Zebra River Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 28 Mar 2008
"We were exremely pleased with the superb accommodation at Zebra Lodge with a marvellous view from the natural stone constructed chalet on the hillside.

The welcome that we received from Marianne and Gail was excellent and we really felt part of the family. There was a uniquely friendly atmosphere. Fantastic fresh home made bread.

Be prepared for an adventurous approach to the property along the front drive - not for the feint hearted!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kulala Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Mar 2008
"This was a memorable stay for us in a lovely quiet location with beautiful open views.

We had heavy rain and a lot of wind in our two nights here. Unfortunately the thatched canvas sided chalets are not totally waterproof nor is the main Reception building. The managers and staff were extremely helpful and attentive and we felt coped well."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Mar 2008
"We had a pleasant two night stay in a comfortable room.

Good quiet location and handy for shops and other facilities."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 2 Apr 2008
"Superb location and ideal for nature lovers and those enjoying walking.

The managers and staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The food was well presented and excellent quality. The sound of Baboons and Dassies nearby was amazing but they were not troublesome.

The canvas Chalets were perhaps a bit small and would not suit those people sharing accommodation who value their privacy. Only a sheet of canvas separates the bedroom area from the toilet and shower."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Apr 2008
"The new thatch chalets are in a superb location with excellent views of the open countryside. The chalets are very spacious but would definitely benefit from air conditioning as they become very hot.

We felt that atmosphere was rather formal for us and the dining room service and food could only be classed as average compared with other establishments that we stayed at."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Apr 2008
"Very pleasantly surprised at how good the air conditioned accommodation is within this camp.

We stayed in an extremely comfortable room very close to the Waterhole - excellent for sitting by with a glass of wine. We really enjoyed our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Restcamp review"

1 night Arrived 7 Apr 2008
"We were extremely pleased with the quality of the Bush Chalet at Halali. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and had air conditioning. Food was very good.

The waterhole offers excellent opportunities to spot animals - we were lucky enough to spot 7 rhinos and 2 hyenia in one evening!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Apr 2008
"We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Okonjima.

The climax to our holiday - very efficientloy run establishment. The staff were 100% - our guide Jacques gave us the best and most memorable two mornings of Leopard tracking that we could have possibly hoped for. Fabulous opportunity to see big cats at close quarters.

The food was delicous - perhaps the best quality of our stay. The freshly baked muffins at 6.00am were particularly good!

We were sad to leave."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team