This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Kim from Alexandria, VA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Our 2016 Namibian Trip

Namibia between 18 Mar 2016 and 28 Mar 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip to Namibia was amazing!

We fell in love more deeply with the country with every place we went to. The guidance from Expert Africa was invaluable! I gave them a task of helping me to plan my trip to Namibia on relatively short notice and they made it happen for me. All the lodges were unique, fun experiences and truly wonderful.

Even though we moved around a lot on our trip, we felt we were lucky to have visited so many places and got to experience each of them for their uniqueness.

Definitely one of the best African vacations we've taken! Thank you for everything."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge

"Sossusvlei Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 20 Mar 2016
"Beautiful lodge. Great location right outside the gate of the park.

My only concern is that despite offering the lodges we stayed at with some requests for more kid friendly foods, it was not granted.

For adults, the food was wonderful and very, very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 21 Mar 2016
"Wonderful!

Loved the location. Very convenient to everything.

Loved the big expansive room.

It was perfect!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

1 night Arrived 22 Mar 2016
"Beautiful lodge. The rooms had great views of the plains.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Same comment though about kid-friendly foods.
For adults, the food was top notch. Really great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

1 night Arrived 23 Mar 2016
"Great location right outside the gate to Etosha.

Loved the watering hole right by the main reception and eating area.

The accommodations were unique and fun.

Same comment about kid-friendly food. Otherwise, the food was really great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Bush Camp

Onguma Bush Camp

"Onguma Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 24 Mar 2016
"The property was really great.

The watering hole in the dining area was the best I had seen.

The kids really enjoyed the loft rooms. The rooms were very, very nice and comfortable.
They did a great job of accommodating requests for kid-friendly food options."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 25 Mar 2016
"Another beautiful camp.

We felt so lucky to stay at different locations to see the differences. The accommodations were great.

They too did a great job of accommodating requests for kid-friendly foods."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Babson House

"Babson House review"

1 night Arrived 26 Mar 2016
"This was by far our most favorite experience. We were treated like gold and given great access to what CCF does and how they do it. We got to help run the cheetahs for exercise. We helped to feed more than 15 cheetahs and got an up close encounter with one of the Ambassador cheetahs. We were so impressed by the work that CCF is doing and the great access to see if up close.

Having also visited AfriCat, which we thought was a very commercialized animal experience, CCF is a much better place to visit if you really want to know what goes into rescuing, caring for and helping to save an animal species.

Best experience of our lives!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

1 night Arrived 27 Mar 2016
"The accommodations and main reception and dining areas were exquisite. It was a very nice place.

Having visited CCF the day before, we had a very different idea in our minds as to what AfriCat would be like considering they too rescue, rehabilitate and help African cats. We had a great safari guide who located several leopards and we got an up close look at these very elusive and hard-to-find animals. That was amazing!

Other than that, I felt like AfriCat was more of a theme park than an important organization doing great work to help African cats. I would have liked for there to be more of an emphasis and opportunity to experience the behind the scenes of the work they do just like we did at CCF."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team