This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms L from Minneapolis

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2016 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 8 Oct 2016 and 26 Oct 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"I had a wonderful experience as did my friends.

It was well planned. I was worried we were moving to much but as we did it all made good sense.

We saw more then I could have imagined and the staff were beyond helpful."

Victoria Falls Safari Club

Victoria Falls Safari Club

"Victoria Falls Safari Club review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2016
"The lodge and service were excellent.

The Boma dinner was a big let down. Lots of people selling things and very Disney loke entertainment.

The Zambezi water trip and cruise were both terrific."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Oct 2016
"good game drives, great location and fine accomadations"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Lebala Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Oct 2016
"This lodge was exceptional in every way.

The staff made everything fun. They were so engaging and playful. The guide with a tracker was an exciting experience. The singing of the staff brought us to tears as it was so warm and let us share in the culture a bit. This was probably our favorite for its atmosphere.

Les and opie were an energy that was penetrating and fun."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Royal Tree Lodge

Royal Tree Lodge

"Royal Tree Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2016
"Great to get out and walk. Wish we had not been so rushed but totally understand why it was that way."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Vumbura Plains

Vumbura Plains

"Vumbura Plains review"

1 night Arrived 21 Oct 2016
"A bit over the top but fun to see. Glad we did not spend all 3 nights here."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

"Little Vumbura review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2016
"A great place with exceptional staff. Really enjoyed the cozy atmosphere and thoughtful game drives.

We loved being out on the water."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kalahari Plains Camp

Kalahari Plains Camp

"Kalahari Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2016
"one of our two favorites. We really enjoyed the interaction with the San people. The cultural piece was a huge addition here. The singing and dancing really created a rich and full experience of the area.

The game drives and game driver were excellent. I would say this lodge is a must!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team