This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr S from Providence

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2016 trip

Rwanda and 2 other countries between 31 Dec 2016 and 14 Jan 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"As a whole, the trip was fabulous. With Elizabeth's help in the planning stage, I believe that we created a trip with the appropriate number of stops ( not too many) and a perfect mix of interesting, different locations.

The logistics of the vacation were excellent. There was not a single "hitch" in any of our transfers. Each and every guide/driver was gracious, efficient ---- a pleasure to be with.

Thank you for helping to create a great adventure."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 1 Jan 2017
"Lovely hotel, good service. No time in itinerary to sample offered activities"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge

Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge

"Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jan 2017
"A perfect environment for the purpose of our visit to Rwanda, the gorilla trekking.

The staff was a pleasure to be with, willing to make suggestions for activities to compliment the trekking.

Would strongly recommend this lodge to other guests.

We arranged a private guide for this trip, and these travellers commented:

Simba was an excellent guide/companion. Logistically, he was on time, fully aware of the mechanics of our trip, well able to direct our daily schedule. He was a pleasure to be with, extremely knowledgeable, fully able/willing to discuss the many questions/concerns that we had with Rwanda.

At our request, Simba helped facilitate our visit to the Genocide Museum, a stop that we thought imperative to the understanding of Rwanda."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olakira

Olakira

"Olakira review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Jan 2017
"Staff was excellent, very pleasurable to be with. Game drives were great, though quite honestly, the game viewing, aside from the wildebeests and zebras, was a bit underwhelming (in comparison to a previous trip to Botswana).

The staff and attentiveness at this camp was spectacular. The "mobile," somewhat "rustic" aspects of this camp were definitely enjoyable.

The staff neglected to give us an Asilia game drive diary book, an omission that we missed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
The Highlands

The Highlands

"The Highlands at Ngorongoro review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Jan 2017
"This new camp was fabulous! Clearly, the drive to the crater, and then to the Highlands, was long and bumpy. But upon our arrival, we knew that this facility and location made the trip worthwhile.

The facilities, including the "guest rooms," were spectacular. The food was a step above the other locations (especially the lunches).

The "activities" here were remarkable. Our day in the crater was amazing! We then hiked into the crater, also very exciting, and visited a Massei village. Just driving through the "countryside" was also so very interesting."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kilindi

Kilindi

"Kilindi review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Jan 2017
"Another amazing facility!!! We could not have asked for a better way to "end" our vacation.

Though pricey, the value that we received was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Southern Sun Dar review"

1 night Arrived 14 Jan 2017
"Very serviceable stopover on our way to the airport."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team