This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr J from Hall

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

An excellent holiday

Namibia between 6 Aug 2008 and 22 Aug 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had an excellent time and can't wait to go back - Caprivi strip next? The service we had was excellent and the advice was knowledgeable, I do not think we could have done better."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House review"

1 night Arrived 7 Aug 2008
"Very welcoming, good location, excellent breakfast. A good place to start or finish a trip"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Zebra River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2008
"An interesting location, a warm welcome, pleasant walking within much of it within the average persons capabilities."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2008
"A really good location within the Sesriem park, great for early and late access to the dunes.

Very friendly government run lodge with nice if at times overattentive staff."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Brigadoon

Brigadoon

"Brigadoon review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2008
"Swawkopmund was cold and bleak when we arrived and the room felt cold, good value for a B&B with a helpful proprietor.

The kayak trip at Walvis Bay was fantastic and I am so glad we booked this in advance, it was in many ways one of the highlights of the trip.

Morning kayaking excursion - The kayak trip at Walvis Bay was fantastic and I am so glad we booked this in advance, it was in many ways one of the highlights of the trip."
Average
Location
Average
Food
Average
Rooms
Average
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2008
"wqe really liked this lodge, the view is stupendous.

Food was good and the elephant spotting drive great fun.

This lodge is sponsored by the EU and profits go back to the local community which seemed to promote a good feeling towards tourists"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2008
"A good location with it's own waterhole but somehow we did not take to this camp, the food was average and a bit cold.

Despite the over attentive service we did not feel that relaxed here."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2008
"A very nice place to stay on it's own private reserve, friendly staff, good food, really good accomodation.

The night game drive was great if a bit scary, despite being told that lions do not try to get into vehicles they were so close at night that you still felt scared - in an enjoyable way!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 20 Aug 2008
"We only stayed one night and I wish we had stayed longer, about 2.5 - 3 hours from Windhoek it is a good place to start or finish, the views from the accomodation are superb, the trip to see the nearby rock paintings and the sun set over the mountains was excellent."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team