This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr M from Guildford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2017 trip

Botswana and 3 other countries between 7 Jul 2017 and 25 Jul 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"A brilliant trip that will not be forgotten by our family. A great combination of safari and beach that, just, fitted into our budget & allowed us to sample all the wonders of a fantastic region."

Sable Alley

Sable Alley

"Sable Alley review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2017
"Beautiful lodge in idyllic settings, extremely comfortable tents with the comfiest beds we slept in over our whole trip. Great food & staff were excellent. Took a half hour to an hour to get through the Mopane forests to the wetland area, so could be monotonous if you didn't see any game during that period, but the guide we had (Aubrey) was superb - very informative, open to questions and obviously enjoyed his job. We saw great game, nevertheless, and the lodge's use of trackers was positive, helping with the good sightings we had (incl wild dog den with 18 puppies)."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Jul 2017
"Although the lodge is feeling a little dated, the staff entirely make up for it, with a great team feel, and the views over the river valley were excellent. Food was sumptuous and meal time conversation always interesting, as it was nice to have guides + some management present. Our guide (Sinek) was absolutely superb, with brilliant local knowledge and a very warm character. The trip to his village and school was one of the highlights of our whole holiday, particularly for our kids. Although the drive to Kasane for the boat trip/safari dayfelt a little long, it was entirely worth it to watch the elephants crossing the river at a quiet time of the day + the game drive back through the park was great."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Victoria Falls Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Jul 2017
"Was concerned it would be faded grandeur at the hotel, but this was unfounded: despite Zimbabwe's problems, the hotel is superbly maintained, with great facilities and friendly staff. Great location to be able to walk to the Falls & gorge swing activities and see the spray every day, while the hotel pool complex was a little gem. Food in the hotel appeared a little expensive, until I saw that prices "outside" in Vic Falls are also high."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 15 Jul 2017
"Fine for a quick stopover, with decent rooms & a very good breakfast."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Anantara Bazaruto

Anantara Bazaruto

"Anantara Bazaruto review"

9 nights Arrived 16 Jul 2017
"Fantastic resort in a stunning location with excellent staff. Great attention to detail, food was bounteous & extremely good, and plenty of activities to keep everybody happy. Dive sites were really good, with great variety and good divemasters. The villas were really well positioned up the hill to benefit from the views and were extremely comfortable. The cultural tour was also interesting but the hotel could probably do more to show its interaction with the community and what guests could do to contribute."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team