This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms N from California

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Expert Africa ROCKS

Zimbabwe and 1 other country between 20 Aug 2017 and 3 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip to Africa was incredible and we can't wait to plan another trip in the future.

Expert Africa did a first class job and we highly recommend them. Our entire trip went off without a hitch.

Thank you Africa Experts for an amazing trip. Special thank you to Maruska Adye for being a patient and amazing resource."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Vundu Camp

Vundu Camp

"Vundu Camp is the best!"

3 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2017
"We had a 3 night safari at Vundu Camp 2 weeks ago and loved our experience. It was our favorite camp. The family feel and welcoming environment is amazing. Our guide, Alex, was first class. He went above and beyond and absolutely contributed to our positive experience at Vundu. The walking tours and the opportunity to get very close to elephants on foot was incredible.

The staff are friendly and the food was good. You won't go hungry! In total, we stayed at 4 camps across Zimbabwe and Botswana and Vundu was our favorite experience for their amazing guides and warm hospitality.

Our only suggestion is for Vundu to invest in new mosquito nets as ours had a couple holes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Camp Hwange

Camp Hwange

"Beautiful camp with incredible amenities"

3 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2017
"We visited Camp Hwange for a 3 night safari and enjoyed our stay. Our decision to visit Camp Hwange was based on their solid reputation and ability to do walking tours. During our stay, a good amount of their guides were on leave which made for a crowded first day. The 2nd day improved significantly when we had a very long and full day of walking and saw a lot of great game with less people in the vehicle.

The facilities are beautiful. Of all the camps we visited, Camp Hwange had the most beautiful rooms and the best food. It was all delicious!

We did find some of the staff a bit stuffy and awkward. Maybe it's because their dining table is very wide and long that meals can feel uncomfortable. During one interaction, a manager gave me the wifi details and told me if too many people are using it in the common area they will "shut it down" because they want their guests to be social. The social aspect felt a bit forced at Camp Hwange and not natural as a result of their staff.

Overall, I'd recommend Camp Hwange because Julian is an excellent guide with an incredible amount of knowledge and the facilities are beautiful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Gem in Victoria Falls"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2017
"We had a lovely stay at the classic, Victoria Falls Hotel.

The rooms are quant, the food options are delicious and the proximity to the falls can't be beat."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Least Favorite Camp - Lebala "

2 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2017
"Lebala Camp was our last favorite of the 4 camps we visited. It felt the least authentic and warm. Our guide had limited engagement during the drives and it seemed like he was mostly on a mission to find animals and not as interested in sharing stories behind the game, camp, land etc.

We strongly preferred Little Kwara of the Kwando camps over Lebala Camp."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Great experience at Little Kwara"

3 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2017
"We loved Little Kwara. The location is exceptional and in a beautiful part of the Delta. We loved our guide, Tom, he was amazing. He's very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. He made our time at Little Kwara very special.

We also loved the manager, Charles. He goes above and beyond for his guests.

Little Kwara is 5 stars!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team