This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms C from Italy

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

An amazing adventure

Zambia between 30 Sep 2009 and 12 Oct 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"There were two things that I wanted to do in this holiday: walk and see as many leopards as possible. Well, I have done excellent walking safaris and I had some of the most beautiful sighting of leopards ever had.

Apart from this, the whole trip has been really great. I have loved all places, the staff has been everywhere so kind and the contact with nature and wild animals was just unbelievable. I couldn't imagine a better holiday!

Suggestions for improvements:

I have contacted Expert Africa twice: the first time for a fly and drive in Namibia and for this trip to Zambia. Both time I had a very good service and at the moment I can't think of any further suggestion."

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 1 Oct 2009
"Nice camp in a calm and quite area. The room was spacious and very confortable."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2009
"The location overlooking the river is just perfect!

A very nice camp, the room was spacious, very confortable and I loved the bathroom area with just the sky as a roof. Excellent game drives with great guides,.some of the best sighting ever seen.

A very relaxed and friendly atmosphere also during meals with John, Carol and the rest of the staff. The food was simply delicious."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Chikoko Tree Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2009
"A great place: remote, very nice rooms with a fantastic terrace from where you can easily watch the game passing by.

I had the chance to be the only guest there and the staff has been fantastic making me feel as at home.

Great walks with an excellent guide."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

"Crocodile Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2009
"Fantastic bush camp! L

ovely room with a small water hole right in front of it, where lots of animals come to drink at any time of the day.

Great walks!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Kaingo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2009
"Very nice camp with extraordinary location overlooking the Luangwa river.

A lot of great activities that make you explore very well the area and see a lot of game. I'd like to thank everybody for the warm welcome and company.

The food was absolutely delicious and indeed too much!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

"Mwamba Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2009
"Lovely bush camp, with a lot of game around and through it, great!

Excellent walks and game drives.

Thanks to everybody for the unforgettable stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 12 Oct 2009
"Nice and quite place.

The staff has been very kind. The room was very spacious and extremely confortable.

Great food!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team