This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Matt from Warrington

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

1

Mara North Conservancy Feb 2022 trip

Kenya between 18 Feb 2022 and 27 Feb 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"As always, a very pleasant experience working with Expert Africa to get the best trip that we can.

I tend to know what i want from a trip and arrangements are made very quickly and very efficiently.

There is always plenty of advice to listen to and this helps knowing that your talking to actual experts that live and breath the destinations your looking at.

Its always good to catch up with Richard and he works very very hard to make your plans a reality.

I would highly recommended Expert Africa to anyone looking to book a trip to Africa, i know i wont be using anyone else.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:
There is nothing I can suggest to improve the Expert Africa service or suggestions to improve the trips i have booked through them.

It just works and it works so you have zero concerns from getting on the plane to getting to camp and all the ground service in-between, it all just works and that matters when you want to maximise your time on holiday and Expert Africa understand that and that's why they are so good at what they do.

Thanks Richard and Expert Africa for another wonderful trip and for all your time and effort in making this happen."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Kicheche Mara

Kicheche Mara

"Kicheche Mara review"

7 nights Arrived 19 Feb 2022
"Kicheche Mara was everything i had hoped for and more.

Wonderful and caring staff, excellent food, superb guide/driver, accommodation of the highest of standard, it is hospitality at its very best.

The location could not of been better, watching elephants from the veranda of your tent just shows how well immersed the camp is within its surroundings. Waking up in the morning to hear that hippos and elephant have wandered past your tent whilst you sleep only adds to this wonderful experience

The vehicles are superbly maintained and perfect for wildlife viewing and for photographers.

Guides are all of the highest standard and work so hard to enable clients to get the very most out of their time at camp. They understand photographers and position their vehicles perfectly for light and composition, working tirelessly so you come back with a smile and memories to last a lifetime."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Feb 2019 trip

Kenya between 16 Feb 2019 and 24 Feb 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Hugely successful trip with everything i asked for accommodated.

Plenty of positive dialogue to get the itinerary i wanted with welcome information from Expert Africa on things such as Internal flight Freight seat for extra luggage weight and option for staying at Nairobi Tented Camp to start my trip off. Every aspect of the trip worked with nothing left to chance.

All pickups were there on time and i had no concerns that i would have to organise anything once i landed."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

"Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 16 Feb 2019
"Great hotel, very well situated for a quick ride after a long flight.

Staff all very accommodating and pleasant.."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp

"Nairobi Tented Camp review"

1 night Arrived 17 Feb 2019
"Great camp and pleasant staff.

Safari vehicles well maintained and guide very knowledgeable.

Camp food was excellent, we were well looked after."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

17 Feb 2019 • Morning excursion

Great place to see the work that DSWT are doing with elephants and how they work with the young elephants and care for them, very informative.

Great facility and a worthwhile excursion.

Gets very busy if you go at weekends so be prepared for a lot of pushing by both adults and children to get closer to the tiny elephants.
Excellent
Lewa House

Lewa House

"Lewa House review"

5 nights Arrived 18 Feb 2019
"What can i say about Lewa House. Sophie and Calum are such wonderful hosts, the whole place is amazing and you are made to feel at home from the very first second you arrive.

The location is just draw dropping and our little pod was just stunning, overlooking the valley and waterhole, hugely spacious and very very homely.

All the staff go way way above and beyond to help you in any way they can, always polite, always a big smile, just brilliant individuals all of them.

Joseph my guide was just the best, i knew he would be, this was a second visit for me so i had requested that he be my guide alongside sole occupancy of a vehicle which was all accommodated. He did everything he could against my every request, we had so much fun and lots of laughs along the way. Joseph is hugely knowledgeable and this resulted in some amazing encounters with Lewa's wildlife and he worked so hard to get me in the best position for photography. He is very knowledgeable about light direction and where best to place the vehicle, this is such a big advantage for anyone who goes with photography in mind.

We ended up spending so much time on game drives (our choice) we never had any downtime. We got up earlier, came back later and stayed out all day, when we felt like that was the best option, taking breakfast with us. Joseph accommodated it all and we worked together and came away with amazing images like no other place in Africa can achieve, for Rhino at least.

A huge thanks to Sophie, Calum, Jospeh and all at Lewa House for making this the perfect stay, it now feels like home when i arrive and it's always a heavy heart when i leave. The perfect place, hosted by amazing hosts and it's just the best place i have ever stayed in Africa, i know i will be back."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team