This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr B. from Blumenthal

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2018 trip

Zambia and 1 other country between 5 Nov 2018 and 18 Nov 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was the first time with Expert Africa and definitely not the last time. Everything worked perfectly.

Even when we had a serious delay on our own arrival, the pick up from the airport was well organized."

Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2018
"In fact that we arrived at 22:00 and have left at 06:00 we only can make a short rating."
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Luangwa River Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2018
"Excellent food, best chef of the lodges Chindeni, Nsefu, Mfuwe.
Top, very experienced guide.
Spacious chalets, but the veranda does not invite to sit down their.
Location mainhouse, top.
Hostess was in our "north german" opinion a shade "too loud""
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chindeni

Chindeni

"Chindeni review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Nov 2018
"Excellent hostess at Chindeni.
On the transfer from Luangwa River Lodge to Chindeni we had a very warm welcome from the manager of Bushcamp Co in Mfuwe, same on the return to Nsefu. Thanks. Very good lunch at Mfuwe.
Very beautiful rooms with excellent views from the own veranda."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Nov 2018
"Top location.
Chalet inside a little bit small, but outside great.
Guide great, he made everything possible, thanks.
Food was often cold, due to serve it on the plate."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Pumulani

Pumulani

"Pumulani review"

4 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2018
"For Honey Mooners it is ok.
The snorkling gear and the bikes were in very poor condition (already rated in the lodge). Top bikes and focus on mountain biking could improve the location.
Swimming in the lake was somewhat disappointing. I expected crystal clear water, but it was murky at the beach.
Manager made everything possible.
I think it is over the top."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team