This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr &Mrs W from Bamford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2019 trip

Kenya and 1 other country between 20 Dec 2019 and 5 Jan 2020

Trip rating: Excellent
"Amazing family holiday. A first trip to Africa for 3/4 of us - We felt very well looked after and all arrangements worked well. So pleased with Richard's recommendations for us. Many many thanks."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton

"Four Points by Sheraton review"

1 night Arrived 20 Dec 2019
"Comfortable first nights stopover."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Serena Mountain Lodge

"Syke’s monkey close encounter "

1 night Arrived 21 Dec 2019
"Atmospheric place. Small, well kitted-out rooms. Close balcony door - or the cheeky Syke’s monkeys will visit to claim sugar sachets in front of you! Excellent food, service and walk in forest. Probable 1-2 nights here would be enough."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Sosian

Sosian

"Christmas"

3 nights Arrived 22 Dec 2019
"Staff and hosts were very friendly and ensured we were able to make the most of our first family safari experience. They created a wonderful memory on Christmas Eve with tree top sun downers singing carols round a fire pit. Sampson our guide ensured we saw everything possible and the best of the conservancy. A climb up Baboon rock, rewarded with drinks and nibbles and being closely watched by hyrax as the sunset was a favourite moment for us all."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Offbeat Mara

Offbeat Mara

"Offbeat Mara review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Dec 2019
"Jennifer the wonderfully friendly camp manager created a Christmas feast with transitional Masai singing and dancing, gifts and crackers. Incredible staff food and organisation."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Pongwe Beach Hotel

Pongwe Beach Hotel

"Pongwe Beach Hotel review"

4 nights Arrived 28 Dec 2019
"Bliss!
Brilliant Wi-Fi connection even on beach!
New-over bed air-con
We felt very lucky to have been introduced to such an authentic characterful gem - private beach with no beach boys hassling. Plenty of space, spot-on service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Unguja Lodge

Unguja Lodge

"Unguja Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jan 2020
"Spacious villas with private West facing cliff top seating area. Quiet. Not quite as characterful as Pongwe however Cracking sunsets, loved watching the local village dhows sail off for nightly fishing, kids loved boat trip to snorkel and see sand spit island.
2 nights here we felt was enough. Ideally would have spent time here first and finished holiday at Pongwe"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team