This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr Lee from Chicago

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Joburg, Victoria Falls, Botswana excursion

Botswana and 1 other country between 11 Aug 2019 and 30 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"This trip exceeded our high expectations.

Smooth and no glitches in all of the arrangements. Expert Africa did great job helping us to plan this trip and recommending great camps and hotels.

Tracy's knowledge prevented some potential mistakes in our proposed itinerary.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Everything worked out very well - very pleased with Expert Africa!"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

The Residence

"Pre and post-safari stay in Johannesburg"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2019
"Elegant surroundings but still comfortable homelike feel with incredible service, excellent food, and very helpful staff. 5 star treatment.

Enjoyed the hot water bottles in bed and Amurula with candy on night table - nice touch! They arranged excellent outings to Cradle of Humankind and Soweto.

Greatly enjoyed Soweto visit - in no small part due to Marvin our personable and knowledgeable guide who really wanted us to truly understand the history of Soweto."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Avani with Victoria Falls and wild life"

3 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2019
"Loved the zebras eating grass out our sliding doors. Enjoyed the monkeys and impalas and nearby giraffes.

Great location and short walk to Victoria Falls and bridge to Zimbabwe.

Pool area very nice for lounging and eating but uneven food service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Chobe safaris"

2 nights Arrived 21 Aug 2019
"Very nice lodge. Great location at top of river valley.

Very friendly and accommodating staff including managers and owner. Excellent food.

Activities great. Walking safari, boat ride and game drives excellent. Guides very special especially Ali."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Splash Camp

Splash Camp

"The main event"

3 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2019
"This was our favorite camp. 8 hours of game drives a day. One Mokoro ride.

Cabins very nice with outdoor shower and deck with view of watering hole which almost always had animals. Animals walking around the camp, including elephants and hyenas.

Friendly staff, knowledgeable and fun guides, good with kids, and excellent food.

Saw tons of wild life including leopard, cheetahs, lions, wild dogs, elephants, giraffes, etc. Great amenities on game drives including hot water bottles and blankets for cold early morning game drives."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Thamalakane River Lodge

Thamalakane River Lodge

"A good place to rest"

1 night Arrived 26 Aug 2019
"Nice place but a level below the other camps.

Rooms adequate. Lounge and deck area comfortable.

Unfortunately with the drought the river was dry so did not see any wildlife other than birds."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

The Residence

"The Residence review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2019
"See previous comments."
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team