This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs P from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

1

Everything was perfect, thanks Maruska!

Namibia between 1 Aug 2019 and 11 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"My daughter and I went on a girls' road trip round Namibia as a post exam/pre uni adventure for her. We wanted to experience the best Namibia has to offer, but with without worrying.

Our trip was arranged by Maruska who got this completely and could not have taken more care in understanding all aspects of what we wanted and masterminding a detailed itinerary to ensure that's exactly what we got. She never lost patience as she tried to find accommodation for us even though we were booking late and capacity was low..and then we changed out minds! We had one hiccup with a misunderstanding on a booking when we checked out...one call and it was all sorted!

I have recommended Expert Africa to everyone I meet who is planning a trip to Africa, and I wouldn't contemplate using anyone else when we visit again. I only wish we could use EA to book all our holidays.

We had a holiday of a lifetime and so much of that was down to Maruska's knowledge, contacts and above all understanding better than we did what we wanted, and delivering it all.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Our experience centred around Maruska and could not have been better. I feel confident that her fantastic levels of service would be replicated by other country specialists. As I said in an earlier comment, I just wish we could book all our holidays with you. Next time we head to Africa we will come straight to you. Well done!"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Aug 2019
"We loved everything about Okonjima"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2019
"A really special experience. Highly recommended"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2019
"Our accommodation was average which was to be expected.

But you don't come here for the room, or the food, but for the outstanding waterhole which provided us with hours of amazing wildlife viewing. Exceptional waterhole."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 6 Aug 2019
"Mushara Bush Camp is a very attractive camp with just the right blend of sympathetic and comfortable accommodation without overdoing it. Think camping that everyone will enjoy!

It is right outside one of the gates out of Etosha National Park. Which was handy for us as we saw a leopard feeding on an elephant carcass at very close quarters just as the park was closing so we were able to stay and savour every marvellous moment."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 7 Aug 2019
"Erongo is a beautiful place, the staff and guides could not be more helpful.

Make sure to make the most of the sunrise and sunset in a beautiful landscape in which you can walk safely"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2019
"Lovely, friendly, home from home in Swakopmund. Sam is a real character, in just the right way.

He could not have been more helpful in ensuring our stay was comfortable and giving us advice on where to eat, what to see."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking with seals review"

9 Aug 2019 • Morning excursion

Lovely people, even lovelier seals!

Well organised, great fun
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team