This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D. from Southampton

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

1

My May 2019 trip

Namibia between 23 May 2019 and 7 Jun 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a super holiday and we would only have made a couple of changes with the advantage of hindsight."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking with seals review"

27 May 2019 • Morning excursion

Well organised. Plenty of time for the activity.
Excellent
Terrace Bay

Terrace Bay

"Terrace Bay review"

1 night Arrived 28 May 2019
"The accommodation was better than expected. It was very quiet with only a couple of other guests."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Image alt

Mowani Campsite

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

1 night Arrived 29 May 2019
"It was a fantastic camping site. Unfortunately our pitch was close to a neighbouring plot and we had very noisy neighbours that rather detracted from the amazing location.

We were provided with firewood for the hot water burner which was excellent and not expected."
Good
Location
Excellent
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 May 2019
"Fantastic accommodation and very attentive staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Okaukuejo Campsite

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Jun 2019
"Campsite was good and facilities were fine.

Good location to easily get to watering hole."
Good
Location
Excellent
Image alt

Namutoni Campsite

"Namutoni Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Jun 2019
"The campsite was fine. We were not told that we needed to leave chairs out during the day to keep the same pitch, so we’re not in a good location on the 2nd night.

The watering hole was dry and there was no information about this so rather disappointed. Would have stayed at a different campsite if known."
Good
Location
Average
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

1 night Arrived 5 Jun 2019
"We were upgraded which was a great treat and lovely way to finish our holiday.

The guide was good, but perhaps trying too hard to achieve a leopard sighting. We did achieve this with the help of another guide.

Food was a bit disappointing in the evening."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

"Hilltop Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 6 Jun 2019
"In view of the timing our flights we regret returning to Windhoek and should have had an additional night somewhere else."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team