This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by KS from Currie

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

3

Super Safari!

Tanzania and 1 other country between 1 Nov 2019 and 30 Nov 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything went according to plan and both my partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Tanzania.

If anything we stayed too long in Zanzibar but this was dictated by our international flights arranged by us.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa to our friends and family who may be considering a similar excursion.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No, none"

Arranged By Lyndsey Marris


Katambuga House

Katambuga House

"Katambuga House review"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2019
"We were well-received and, being the only folk there had excellent service."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Nimali Tarangire

Nimali Tarangire

"Small camp but big on service!"

2 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2019
"We had 2 nights here.

Our accommodation was excellent with the only negative being the tree Hyrax scampering over the tent roof at night. The management were excellent and treated us to a dinner over-looking the their waterhole .............. we were honoured by the attendance of 5 elephants during our meal.

We saw lots of lion, elephant and giraffe plus other animals in this park."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ngorongoro Farmhouse Lodge

Ngorongoro Farmhouse Lodge

"Well-established and well managed Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 12 Nov 2019
"This is a much larger venue which offered walks around the grounds and is more tourist orientated.

Although everything was catered for it was more impersonal and our chalet a little 'tired'. Also a cuckoo was singing all night (both nights) and although you could hear it right through the camp nobody did anything about it."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"Small Park but lots to see"

12 Nov 2019 • All-day excursion

This park was well-frequented and being small felt over-crowded.
Excellent
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"Awesome excursion"

13 Nov 2019 • All-day excursion

Our guide was keen for an early start so that we might see some of the animals that might not be around when the hoards turn up.

Visibility was initially poor but we got to see the best that was around on the day!

Excellent
Kubu Kubu

Kubu Kubu

"Great venue!"

3 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2019
"This camp is well-managed with an over-riding concern about the safety of their guests.

An excellent venue with good views over the Serengeti."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Balloon Safari over the Serengeti

Balloon Safari over the Serengeti

"This excursion was all we hoped it would be"

16 Nov 2019 • Morning excursion

An excellent experience and it turned out to be all we had hoped for.

We managed to catch some of the Wildebeest migration and rounded the whole experience with a first class breakfast.
Excellent
Breezes Beach Club

Breezes Beach Club

"Excellent venue!"

12 nights Arrived 17 Nov 2019
"Very well managed and maintained.

Great location and we have nothing but positive things to say about our 12 night stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team