This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Family T from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

memorable holiday in Tanzania

Tanzania between 23 Dec 2012 and 6 Jan 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fabulous trip. Well planned. It all worked. Each part was memorable.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Keep up the good work.

Our second trip with Expert Africa and really good again. Well done."

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

"Wonderful stay at Lake Manze"

3 nights Arrived 23 Dec 2012
"Great welcome from the team. Very comfortable tents. Food excellent eaten under the stars where possible.

Our driver and guide were first class. Found us wonderful game to view.

Really enjoyed our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Plantation Lodge

Plantation Lodge

"Luxury at Plantation Lodge."

2 nights Arrived 26 Dec 2012
"Very luxurious. Beautiful setting. For us, it lacked the personal touch. The manager who received us was very keen to show us the tip box but failed to tell us that there was a swimming pool !

We were given a very warm and personal welcome at all other lodges except this one. But we enjoyed our stay."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Ndutu Safari Lodge

Ndutu Safari Lodge

"Great stay at Ndutu"

3 nights Arrived 28 Dec 2012
"We really enjoyed our stay here.

Great welcoming feel about the whole place. Charming staff. Very helpful manager lady. Food great. Very comfortable bungalows.

We loved it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Serengeti Walking Mobile Camp

Serengeti Walking Mobile Camp

"Fascinating natural history walks"

2 nights Arrived 31 Dec 2012
"Mark was an extremely knowledgeable walking guide. He took us on 4 hour walks in the morning and 2 hour walks in the evening explaining every feature along the way. We learnt the age of a buffalo skull and how it had died to details of tiny insects.

Really good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Pole Pole

Pole Pole

"Paradise in Pole Pole"

3 nights Arrived 2 Jan 2013
"This was the ideal end to our safari holiday.

Woderful beach side location, very comfortable bungalow, outstanding food, fabulous staff.

Our swimming with whale sharks was a memorable experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Very comfortable stay in Southern Sun"

1 night Arrived 5 Jan 2013
"Nice business style hotel, comfortable room, helpful staff."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team