This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Jayce from NJ, USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

2

Excursions taken

4

My Oct 2021 trip

Kenya between 1 Oct 2021 and 9 Oct 2021

Trip rating: Excellent
"I would like to take this opportunity to thank Richard Trillo.

Hi Richard,

A Big THANK YOU!!!!! to you! This was an experience of a lifetime. I literally had tears in my eyes many times during this trip. Kenya is ❤️. The people are warm. The Off Beat Mara staff went above and beyond. And our guides—- Symon and Muli —- became almost like family. We didn’t want to leave.

As you know, I had hesitations initially because of the cost. But thank you for your gentle push because I would have missed on this life changing experience if I were not open to your suggestions.

We saw the BIG 5 and were blessed to see the wildebeests and zebras crossing the Mara River. Our heart, minds and eyes were full with the abundance of wildlife that we saw up close. All these, in addition to out guides knowledge, expertise and generous sharing of relevant information, made me look at wildlife from a totally different perspective. I have greater appreciation now of Kenya, its people and its culture.

We will definitely be back. There is so much to explore in Africa. And we will definitely reach out to you again because this experience has been so pleasant, I could not imagine doing this again with anyone else.

Thank you, Richard."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Safari in Nairobi National Park

Safari in Nairobi National Park

"Safari in Nairobi National Park review"

2 Oct 2021 • Afternoon excursion

As I have mentioned, Freddy made sure that we were comfortable and that we would see as much wildlife given the limited time we had inside the park.
Excellent
Image alt

Dinner at Talisman

"Dinner at Talisman review"

2 Oct 2021 • Afternoon excursion

Great food
Excellent
Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor

"Giraffe Manor review"

1 night Arrived 3 Oct 2021
"The Giraffe Manor exceeded expectations.

While the giraffes of course were a sight to behold, it was the service and warmth of the staff that blew me away. The service we received was impeccable. We were treated like royalty. Morris (our Butler I suppose) made sure sure that we were all taken cared of. He went out of his way to make sure that we were safe around the giraffes and that we were able to mingle and take pictures with them.

Accommodation was clean and spacious. Totally worth the $$$."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Offbeat Mara

Offbeat Mara

"Offbeat Mara review"

4 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2021
"It was my first time staying at rustic bush camp and I was initially worried that we would not have running water and wifi in the tents. Turns out, I don't really need them. The tent was spacious and comfy and this was one vacation that I really had more than enough comfortable sleep. The bucket shower was quite interesting and by the second day, ive been an expert already with its use.

The friendly, courteous, professional and thoughtful staff members are the stars of this property. They call their guests by name. And with them being so accomodating, i think I've memorized all their names as well. Did i mention the food? It was like dining in a Michelin restaurant every time.

The wake up call (with coffee and cookies) really added a warm personal touch to their service and accomodation.

Kudos to Bob, Carol, Elizabeth, Nicholas, Kevin anfd Wilson. Shout out to the chef who really was very talented.

I would love to stay at this property again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

4 Oct 2021 • Morning excursion

Very educational.
Excellent
Safari in Maasai Mara National Reserve

Safari in Maasai Mara National Reserve

"Safari in Maasai Mara National Reserve review"

6 Oct 2021 • All-day excursion

Our guides Symon and Muli really went out of their way to make sure that we have a great Safari experience.

Their expertise/ knowledge about animal behavior was extremely impressive. They know the topography of the Mara. Almost bush by bush, tree by tree. We saw the BIG 5 and many others. And we were blessed to see the zebras and wildebeests cross the Mara River, and again cross from Masai Mara to Serengeti.

I learned a lot from them not just about wildlife but also about the Maasai Culture.

Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team