This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Miss A & Miss L from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

An excellent first trip to Namibia.

Namibia and 1 other country between 6 Sep 2009 and 24 Sep 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thank you Sabina and Expert Africa! You certainly have the right company name.

Thanks to your faultless arrangements we had an excellent holiday. From all the communication prior to our trip, to the pack we received with all our vouchers and information regarding our travel, there was nothing else we could have asked for or needed.

I would have no hesitation in using your company again or recommending you to anyone else.

Thank you.

Suggestions for improvements:

How can you improve on the excellent job you do already?"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Impressive start to holiday"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2009
"Everything was perfect for a relaxing start to our visit to southern Africa.

The staff at Zambezi Sun were only too willing to assist with any queries and couldn't have been any more helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House"

1 night Arrived 9 Sep 2009
"Although we arrived late in the evening due to our flight delay, the welcome received at Hilltop House was much appreciated."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Zebra River Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2009
"Although appearing slightly disorganised due to the new owners only taking over 3 weeks prior to our arrival, our stay at Zebra River Lodge was still very enjoyable.

The area provided ample opportunities to walk safely in a lovely environment."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2009
"I could not fault any of the staff or facilities at Kulala Desert Lodge. Our stay here could not have been made any more comfortable or relaxing.

Even the two guides who came upon us changing our punctured tyre before we had even reached the lodge could not have been any more helpful and cheerful!

Perhaps the only suggestion I would have is that if visitors are planning a hot air balloon trip, then to arrange this for their first full day in this area. Unfortunately we had ours planned for the day we were leaving and due to a sandstorm the previous day, the winds were still causing problems the following day so we were unable to do our balloon trip. If we had been staying another day, we might have then been able to do the balloon trip the next day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2009
"A very German orientated environment."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2009
"As with Kulala Desert Lodge, no complaints at all about Doro Nawas.

Everyone from the reception staff, general maintainance staff to the guides were very obliging and informative, making our stay here very enjoyable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2009
"A perfect setting for a perfect introduction to the willdlife of this area.

It's not every day you get a pride of lion walking past your bedroom as a wake up call!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2009
"Comfortable and functional.

The only drawback to Halali was that the on-site shop does not stock a very wide variety of food, and with there only being one other dining option, the choices are pretty limited."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 21 Sep 2009
"I wish I had booked in to stay here longer!

The area and its surroundings were amazing. Even the racket from the dassies overnight added to the experience!

Another great area for stretching the legs and getting some well needed exercise after driving around Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Terra Africa, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Terra Africa review"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2009
"Some mixed information from the owners gave our visit to Windhoek a slightly shaky start.

Good location for finding our way to the airport on our day of departure."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team