This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Rugeley

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

African adventure of a lifetime.

Zambia between 3 Jul 2009 and 14 Jul 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything from beginning to end was beyond our wildest dreams. All on our wish list had been ticked. The Zambian people are exceptionally friendly.

We felt Expert Africa organised the safari overall very effectively. Staff at Expert Africa, especially Lucy, were always helpful and informative. The overall operation of the safari by Norman Carr was exceptional, everything went like clockwork.

Thank you Expert Africa for an experience of a lifetime!!"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

"Fantastic start to adventure at Kapani"

1 night Arrived 4 Jul 2009
"Excellent location, lots of animals seen even on the first night. Accommodation was excellent. With the knowledge we now have from the other camps, Kapani seemed too busy, too many other jeeps.

Camp itself was not very relaxing. Somehow felt more regimented and had to stick to quite rigid times. As it is a bigger camp, perhaps running to tighter schedules was necessary."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo Bushcamp

"Tranquility at beautiful Nsolo"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jul 2009
"It is very difficult to put into words our stay at Nsolo. Vastly different to Kapani. The peace, tranquility and remoteness was exceptional as was the quilaity of care, food, guides, hostess and accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble, very very relaxing. Everything from the early morning walk to the evening drive was brilliant. Sundowners were exceptional, beautiful locations every time. Lots of sightings, animals and birds, quickly ticking off items on our check list.

Pria (sorry if I have spelt that wrong) was a first class hostess, friendly, talkative felt very relaxed in her company.

Food, service and all the staff, front of house and back of house were exceptional."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Luwi Bushcamp

Luwi Bushcamp

"Even more remote at Luwi"

2 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2009
"For remoteness and feeling well and truly in the bush, Luwi was exceptional. The accommodation was excellent.

Our guide, Brian could not have been more informative when asked questions.

As with other camps, the food and service was always first class. Lots of game sightings.

A very relaxed, enjoyable stay, beyond our expectations."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mchenja Bushcamp

Mchenja Bushcamp

"Total luxury at Mchenja"

2 nights Arrived 9 Jul 2009
"Mchenja was beautifully equipped, the lodges catered for your every need, very comfortable. Location was idylic overlooking the Luangwa river. The comical sounds of the hippos keeping you company was brilliant.

Every walk and night drive produced new game and bird sightings, plus lots of knowledge of tracking and habitat passed on by our fantastic guide Lawrence. If we were to choose our favourite guide (which is difficult) it would be Lawrence. Lawrence was very informative whatever we saw, and exceptionally easy to get on with. Our hostess, Mindy, again was our favourite, nothing was too much trouble, very easy to talk to, very relaxing atmosphere.

The leopard kill was exciting, from watching her crawling along a ditch to approach the impala, picking out a rather large male, to making the kill was unbelievable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

"Lions at Kakuli"

2 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2009
"Kakuli camp was set in a fantastic location right by the river. Lots of comical hippos to keep us company and awake. Walks and drives as ever were excellent.

Our guide, Aubrey, was fantastic. The way he brought everything together from the animals, birds, habitat, reasons behind animal behaviour, he made the walking safari just as exciting as the game drives by way of showing signs and tracks of the animals themselves.

A pride of lions (about 10 including a male) was sighted, all very full, sleepy and contented (a bit like us really!!). Thanks Aubrey.

Food was first class, yet again. Emanuel, one of the front of house staff, was brilliant, taught us one or two Zambian words, which greatly amused him and Michael.

We felt accommodation was good overall, but certainly not clean. Little disappointed on arrival to note that the toilet seat was totally split into two pieces and didnot appear to have been cleaned for a while. If a thorough cleaning had taken place the toilet seat would have been immediately noticed as broken. The hand basin again had not seen a good clean for quite a while, ground in dirt around taps and basin. Once we had alerted Robin to the broken toilet seat it was replaced quickly, but should never have been left in that state.

A perfect camp for exceptional bird sightings."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

"Back to reality at the Taj Pamodzi Hotel"

1 night Arrived 13 Jul 2009
"A very comfortable one night stay."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team